Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms Need Updating

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Changed from Comfort Inn. Room updates needed; showing its age; will go downhill from here quickly unless they begin room updates very soon. Hotel showing its age and new personnel friendly but not outgoing friendliness like Comfort Inn folks. Still price was right for a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lombard, IL

Excellent Stay. Worth for the cost.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Location: Right locality to stay to roam around Fulton, savanna, Clinton
Very clean, everything is good. Locality is very comfort for roam around multiple towns around Fulton. Breakfast & overall service is good
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, helpful staff, a work in progress

Posted Oct 12, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is right off the highway and easy to access. It's in a quiet area away from town with a Dollar General nearby. The lobby is inviting, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and our room was spacious. The hot breakfast had a surprising number of options....sausage, waffle machine(2 flavors too!), scrambled and hard boiled eggs along with the usual juices, muffins, etc. Our only concern was the condition of the linens. They should've been replaced long ago. I've never seen sheets as thin as these.The breakfast room is in the process of a renovation, and many updates have taken place, so hopefully new linens are on the list. We love the area. Visit the Windmill, walk Heritage Canyon, eat at Krumpets, and cross over the bridge to Clinton and dine at the Candlelight Inn with a view of the river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean and quiet hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
My only disappointment was bath linens. The bath towels were very small and rough. They need to be upgraded.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from chicago

Horrible towels

Posted Oct 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Room was ok like the amenities here very convenient if u bring your own munchies. Problem was when I went for a shower and noticed the yellow dingy towels that blend in with the bathrooms wall paper, luckily I always bring my own recomend you do the same, same goes for the pillows they suck.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A night on the road

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Nice place for a night's stay on the road. Comfortable room, bedding and towels were a little shabby. Breakfast was well stocked with pleasant eating area. All in all, okay for our needs: good night sleep before the next day's drive.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Nice facilities and great staff

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet room.
Cons: Breakfast was marginal. I had the impression the hotel had cut half of its staff and half of the breakfast making equipment.
Location: I attended a high school reunion at Morrison, IL.
No major surprises. The young staff frequently asked "How can I help you?" with sincerity. There was little staff idliness and no complaining I have stayed here several times over the last 15 years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I have stayed multiple times at this hotel when it was under the prior owner. The location is great and it is very easy to get to.
Cons: Update the rooms and ensure things are in working order
I was very disappointed with the most recent stay at this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel many, many times under the prior ownership. This was my first stay under the current ownership. The front desk was very nice and provided the usual information about how to access my room and the time of breakfast. However when I entered my room on the 2nd floor I was extremely surprised how “run down” the room looked. Stains all over the floor, smelled like smoke “it’s a smoke free room” and it smelled musty. When I tried to turn on the A/C it would not work. When I washed my hands in the bathroom skink it would not drain, there were also multiple cigarettes stains around the sink. Lastly I had 2 queen beds one of them looked like the sheets had not been changed and if they had the sheets had ugly stains on them. Very disappointing overall.