Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Good hotel on the Mississippi River for an overnight stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coal city

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2016
Freshly renovated plus new addition staff was still working out routine but made evert effort to make sure I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Chicago

Super clean hotel in a small town!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was super clean and the hotel staff was very friendly. We would stay there again in a heartbeat! Brand new carpeting! Pillows were great too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Grand Rapids MI

Business Trip

Posted May 3, 2016
Upon walking in the room it was very fresh smelling and the room was incredibly quiet. It was a pleasant stay, spacious and very clean. They're working to get a hot breakfast as well as the hotel is under construction adding rooms. Overall the room was clean and quiet which is most important. The HVAC unit even had a "Constant Fan" option which is imperative for any hotel. Great stay overall.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, Co

Best in area

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Overall excellent. Doing a remodel. All staff very concerned about guest comfort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Johnston

Clean room, nice people, breakfast lacking

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Nice clean room, breakfast very disappointing with few options.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Area location good, under construction,

Posted Feb 19, 2016
We booked to hike and the hot tub, they were under construction, no hot tub, area to go hikewas good, staff was nice,
4 out of 5
by Sterling from Ames, IA.

Friendly and Comfortable

Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
The staff is friendly and efficient and the stay is not disrupted by the activities associated with the building of more than simply another "wing" on the Inn.