Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, IL

Great hotel, great view, quiet and relaxing.

Posted Jul 18, 2017
We needed a place to stay for one night and they were able to accommodate us. Everything was just perfect for what we needed. Pleasantly surprised with how nice the entire facility was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Good Morning, Cyndi: I just wanted to take a moment and thank you for your great review. The staff works very hard and it's always a pleasure to hear that those efforts are recognized. We hope that your future travels bring you back to the Savanna Inn & Suites. Christine
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend Getaway

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel was great. Staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean and looked recently updated. Beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was awesome
Cons: Hallway signs need updated as to room numbers and directions. Signs only reference up to room 235 and we were in 236 so it was a little hard to locate
Location: Excellent area and lots to do all within an hour.
Hotel was great. Staff was friendly, but I gave them a 4 simply because they weren't very informative at check-in. Also, since this hotel has been remodeled and added on to, the hallway signs need updated as to room numbers and directions. Signs only reference up to room 235 and we were in 236 so it was a little hard to locate. Rooms were very clean and looked recently updated. Beds were very comfortable. Didn't use the pool or hot tub so I can't speak for those, though some others said they were very nice. Breakfast was awesome and there was a good variety, but I think they underestimated the number of people, or just couldn't keep up with the demand, because we had to wait on biscuits, coffee and orange juice, and were out of scrambled eggs. Staff was apologetic and appeared to be doing their best. Food was great once I got it. Was a short wait, but never got eggs. All in all these were very minor items.... overall experience was very good and I would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sioux Falls, SD

Beautiful view!

Posted Jun 22, 2017
A very nice hotel, positioned on top of a big hill, so you get a spectacular view! Within walking distance of a McDonald's, and very nice ammenities in the hotel. I stay here everytime I am in Savanna!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Watertown, WI

Best in the area

Posted May 19, 2017
The room was clean and comfortable, though about smaller than some comparable rooms I have stayed in. Nice amenities. The front desk staff was helpful but didn't really look at my ID or credit card at time of check in or check out, which I find a little odd. I also did not get a chance to try the breakfast but knowing it is there is nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2017
It was a nice hotel. k
5 out of 5
by lisa

Surprisingly exceeded my expectations

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
Room was comfortable, clean & nice. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was good, huge donuts! Front desk was very accommodating and helpful. They let us stay in the pool after hours since the rest of our party was arriving late.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Very comfortable room, great staff. Many upgrades since the last time we stayed there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very nice. We went for a funeral of a relative and received a bereavement discount. I didn't expect that but it was so considerate of the manager to give it to us.