Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best motel in Savanna

Posted Nov 1, 2015
All in all it was a pleasant stay. The rooms are quiet and clean. The staff is extremely friendly. I have AT&T cell phone service and had to go outside of the hotel to get reception, but it is the phone carrier, not the motel , that comes up short. The breakfast assortment is less than average, but the dining area is very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Peace, quiet, and value in Savanna.

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly registration process. Very clean and quiet room. Will return if possible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, Colorado

Nice hotel overlooking Mississippi River Valley

Posted Oct 23, 2015
Pros: Pool and workout rooms and Continental breakfast
Cons: Add nutritional peanut butter packets to continental breakfast. Decrease high sugar pastries and add more nutritional muffins.
Location: Hiking, fishing, birding, quaint town shopping, apple orchards, historical sites found every ten minutes up, down, and around the valley.
Easy access to Carroll County Parks and sites of interest. Friendly and responsive staff provided us with railroad info, birding, and scenic site areas and directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Clean and a simple place to stay with a nice view!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Champaign, IL

Still great though no longer Super 8

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Affordable rates, close to Galena
Cons: The carpet in the room was a bit stained and tired, and could be replaced.
Location: Galena with all its fun is only about 30 miles away. Mississippi Palisades State Park and the Upper Mississippi Wildlife Refuge are close at hand.
The former Super 8, now Savanna Inn and Suites, continues to be a great place to stay in spite of going independent. The rooms are affordable and quite, and include fridge, microwave, and coffee maker. The night I stayed, the hotel was full, yet I heard so little noise I assumed it was nearly empty. The lady at the front desk was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by kevin from Chicago

STELLAR

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
The pillows were the best of any hotel I have ever stayed in !!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel.

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Great hotel staff. Front desk help was awesome. Room was so nice love this place. We will be back again next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Good quality, clean and comfortable.