Ratings based on 1,856 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Average, clean, handy

Posted Nov 22, 2017
Pros: Easy drive into town
Cons: Elevator not working
Location: Inexpensive hotel 10 minutes from historic Savannah
Bad news, right next to train yard - noisy. The local area is very industrial but the price was right. WAnted something outside the more pricey historic district.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Shuttle service

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I must admit I was a little concerned when pulling up to this motel because of the marginal neighborhood, but I was pleasantly surprised once I went inside. The staff was very friendly, the room was comfortable, the shuttle service was fantastic with a wonderful driver, and breakfast was good .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good room, bad service

Posted Nov 20, 2017 on Hotels
The overall cleanliness of the hotel was fine, but the service was not the best. We asked to rent the DVD player and was told that it didn’t work and wasn’t worth her time to get it for us. And the vending machine was completely empty of every single selection and returned our $2 in all nickels and dimes lol. We probably will not be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from atlanta ga

It all went downhill after check in

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Pros: The bed was comfortable and the linens a pillows were nice quality. The room was clean clean.
Cons: More proactive, involved staff. walls should be thicker and there should be more of a barrier between rooms where there is a connecting door between.
Location: Location is not great but we are very familiar with Savannah and took Lyft for the ride into downtown Savannah.
Room was extremely noisy as door that opens between rooms was paper thin...could hear the couple in the room next to us,..word for word...their tv was playing at a normal volume yet it was as if the tv was in our room. I politely asked front desk for assistance in moving us to another room. Was told by attendant, “I mean...I guess I can ask them to turn it down...”. As I started to thank her she hunk up on me midstream. I ended up going to the room next to us to ask if they minded turning down tv...they were most kind. Drink machine in vending room didn’t work. Was told by employee that it never works, to go to front desk for drinks and snacks Selection was lousy. Then at about 1 am the power went out completely. No lights, no air conditioning, and to top it all, the smoke alarm was now beeping so loud it made us jump every time it beeped. Inquired st front desk. Was told that the owner had been called No offer of any kind for any kind of compensation. I understand that the room was only $116 a night...but it was $56 a night. I actually usually stay at hotels that are in the $150-$300 per night range. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed, the quality of the sheets and the cleanliness of the room. Unfortunately, all the negatives far outweighed the good. Especially no air in the room when the power went out. My advice? Stay away
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
The room was clean and the bathroom very nice but the bed was very hard and I didn’t sleep well. The breakfast was good but wish they had eggs like other places I have stayed that advertise “buffet, full” breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Crystal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
old hotel with very musty smelling hallways. Rooms are better, but not much.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenville, SC

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
We really like this Baymont hotel. We come every year for the rock n roll marathon and it's the best hotel for the money within a close proximity to downtown. It's clean and comfortable with a good breakfast and friendly staff. Will be back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mixed review

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
It's an old hotel. It smells. The AC was inconsistent the whole night. Either too cold blast of air or hot. Didn't sleep well at all. The bathrooms are ok and breakfast was also decent. Waffles eggs toast and cereal. Not bad.
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels