Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent service and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and food were excellent.
Cons: In need of a remodel.
According to the front desk this hotel is approved for a remodel, but in the meantime it is a bit run down. Beds are still comfortable, rooms are clean and nice and they had possibly the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our only regret is that we don't have a call to go to Savannah often, so it is unlikely that we will be able to stay here again. Highly, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pricey in comparison to quality.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Carlos, at the front desk, was the best part of the stay. Amazing customer service. The room itself had a bit of that damp, mildew smell to it. The beds were very comfortable and there was everything you could think of to eat nearby. The price seemed a little high in comparison to the competitor's hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel! Very pet friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel gets the job done.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were on our way to FLa from Nyc. Hotel is convenient off 95 and gets the job done. Hotel is clean but a bit worn down. If you are looking for an in and out its absolutely fine. The staff is super nice. Carlos at the front desk is so nice and made us feel very welcome. It was late at night when we arrived but he was cheerful and efficient. A definate asset to this property.
5 out of 5
by Johnnie

Comfort Inn, Savanah airport. A great stay.

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very nice place. My wife and I was very happy and satisfied with everything. We will definitely be returning to this hotel the next time to Savanah, thanks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overbooked by Expedia

Posted May 30, 2017
Supposedly Expedia booked a room that was not really available the hotel staff memeber booked us at another hotel without my approval did not call me or have Expedia call me! Even tho he bumped someone else out of his hotel that had a credit card that got declined and we stayed at his hotel and he reversed his charge I can not get the other hotel to give back my money even tho I didn't authorize the charge
2 out of 5
by Amy

Very unhappy

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel had given away our reservation and had to scramble to find a room as they were overbooked. The room we were in was damp from a recent cleaning (the smell of disinfectant was overwhelming on entry) and we had to wear shoes to keep our feet from getting wet. We will not return to this hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Not worth the price

Posted May 22, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool was closed the entire stay. Room carpet needed cleaning. Not a lot of varieties for breakfast
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Jill

Next time another hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
Check in was nice and our room was clean. The bathroom fan was so loud we couldn't talk with it on. The toilet ran on and off all night. Breakfast ran out of biscuits and the eggs were very dry. The fitness center drinking fountain didn't work. The elliptical was out of round. The bike was not connected. The treadmill worked but the TV did not. So all in all I will look for another place to stay next time in the area