Ratings based on 241 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
In the process of moving. Had driven many miles, and exhausted. Staff quickly completed registration process and immediately got me into my room. Room and bathroom perfectly clean, stocked and prepared. Bed extremely comfortable. No hallway or next room noise. Peaceful, comfortable quiet environment. I slept well and then enjoyed my excellent breakfast in the hotel dining area. What stands far above any of these comments is that the staff at this location is just plain excellent. They are empathetic, acutely sensitive to the customer's needs, and we're accommodating in every way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Excellent service and staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff and food were excellent.
Cons: In need of a remodel.
According to the front desk this hotel is approved for a remodel, but in the meantime it is a bit run down. Beds are still comfortable, rooms are clean and nice and they had possibly the best hotel breakfast I've ever had. The staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Our only regret is that we don't have a call to go to Savannah often, so it is unlikely that we will be able to stay here again. Highly, highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but pricey in comparison to quality.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Carlos, at the front desk, was the best part of the stay. Amazing customer service. The room itself had a bit of that damp, mildew smell to it. The beds were very comfortable and there was everything you could think of to eat nearby. The price seemed a little high in comparison to the competitor's hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Great hotel! Very pet friendly and accommodating! Will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Hotel gets the job done.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
We were on our way to FLa from Nyc. Hotel is convenient off 95 and gets the job done. Hotel is clean but a bit worn down. If you are looking for an in and out its absolutely fine. The staff is super nice. Carlos at the front desk is so nice and made us feel very welcome. It was late at night when we arrived but he was cheerful and efficient. A definate asset to this property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the $$$$$

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
If you like the smell of wet dog in your room, then this is the place for you. A stench smacks you in the face as soon as you open the door. Probably wouldn't notice or care if you are a pet owner. Also missing some light bulbs, there was some sort of stain/residue on the only chair in the room and the water reservoir on the coffee maker was filthy. Great overnight stop for your dog
4 out of 5
by Fredy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kathleen

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
okay room and service, hairdryer did network and the one chair in room was wobbly. Breakfast was excellent. Cot was a little high from last stay.
2 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Our carpet had several stains on it. We also found stains on the blue chair along w/ the comforter on the bed. (Room 317) The elevator floor appeared unkept as each time we utilized the elevator, you could always find something on the floor. As for staff, all interactions were professional and friendly. I would consider having the staff who take smoke breaks to take them off of the property as we saw a few of them smoking in the parking lot by the back door of the hotel.