Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, OH

Good Stopover in Savannah

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable, extremely friendly service.
Cons: Nothing - all good.
Location: Historic Savannah is worth a visit. The Pirate's House is an historic landmark restaurant, reputedly haunted by the original pirate owner.
Needed stopover en route from Ohio to Tampa. Excellent newly-developed area convenient to shopping and restaurants. About as 10-mile drive to downtown Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west palm. beach, FL

Perfect stop on our way north

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Cassandra, at the desk checked us in quickly, and was friendly. We discovered our room shared a wall with a noisy guest, and she changed our room to across the hall with no problem. The beds are very comfortable, the bathroom is big, and it is surprisingly quiet for being close to the airport. Breakfast is very good as well. The scrambled eggs and biscuits are as good as any restaurant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got what was expected

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Room was a little outdated, but clean. Could hear neighbor, hallway noise in room. TV did not work and advised staff upon checkout. Staff was polite and prompt. Breakfast did have hot and cold items and was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Decent hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Pros: We appreciated that they allowed us to let our dog stay there - even if it was for an extra fee. You didn't have road noise and was area to walk dog.
Cons: The billing policies need to be changed! You shouldn't quote one price, put it on your credit card, sign for it, and then change it while you sleep!
Location: We merely used it as a hotel on our way to another destination, so we don't know much of what is nearby.
We stayed here while we were helping friends move. We stayed here because they allowed us to bring our 80 lb dog. Most hotels have a weight limit (which usually isn't very much). We were quoted one price through Expedia, and that was the amount put on the credit card at the counter. However, we received the final bill under the door in the middle of the night, and it was higher than originally quoted. The walls were thin, and you could hear every noise in the hallway and in the rooms right next to us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cherokee, al

Nice place, close to dverything

Posted Dec 11, 2017
We chose this hotel due to close proximity to company Christmas party. Worked out well since we had family pet with us and they are pet friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

the breakfast buffet

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: the room was great
Cons: thjffete food at the b
The food was scarce and looked awful. the coffee was the only thing good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Posted Oct 7, 2017
In the process of moving. Had driven many miles, and exhausted. Staff quickly completed registration process and immediately got me into my room. Room and bathroom perfectly clean, stocked and prepared. Bed extremely comfortable. No hallway or next room noise. Peaceful, comfortable quiet environment. I slept well and then enjoyed my excellent breakfast in the hotel dining area. What stands far above any of these comments is that the staff at this location is just plain excellent. They are empathetic, acutely sensitive to the customer's needs, and we're accommodating in every way.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sharon

Great place to stay near 95

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly comfortable place to stay. Clean, great breakfast and comfy beds. Surrounding area offers lots of great dining options.