Ratings based on 1,118 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I enjoyed my stay The staff made me feel at home

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I arrived at the hotel early.. The desk attendant, whose name was Joy, was a joy. She allowed me to check in since my room was ready. She gave me some ideas as to activities in the area that I might find enjoyable. The room was comfortable. The breakfast was good. I had no complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1010 13th st w palmetto fl 34221

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Grate staff rooms really clean . If we needed anything they were at our service I will recommended to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very professional.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Staff was outstanding during the Irma influx from FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ga

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice hotel. Staff friendly and helpful except for the late night staff that checked me in. She had an attitude and difficulty with communicating- seemed to be under the impression that I could read her mind when she did not respond to questions I asked. When I asked again after giving reasonable time for a response, she went into this long dissertation about knowing how to tune things out because she has 4 kids and that just because she did not respond does not mean she did not hear me. Not really the best impression when I am tired and just want to get to my room and go to bed. I will say she seemed to be working alone because I was greeted by a sign on the desk when I arrived that said,"Back in a minute. Helping another guest." After a brief wait this lady showed up with guests on the airport shuttle. In my opinion it is probably not the best practice to have one staff person handling shuttle duty as well as check in especially at night when guests are arriving late and are in need of rest. All other desk staff I encountered were exceptionally helpful and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice hotel, beds and pillows were so comfortable.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
The staff was great. They went out of their way to help us out.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Floirda

Eclipse Road Trip Nightmare!

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: That it was easy to get to from I-95.
Cons: Check in, recordkeeping, housekeeping, overall cleanliness, and training of front desk staff.
Location: Across the bridge there is a Walmart Supercenter and some pretty good chain restaurants.
We arrived at the hotel at about 8 pm. When attempting to check in, I was told my reservation couldn't be found. I showed the woman at the desk the reservation on my phone, and she put us in a room and gave us the key. We went upstairs and there was a dude in the room. So we took everything back downstairs, and she gave us to the room next door to that one. We took everything back upstairs and the key wouldn't work. So we went back downstairs and the receptionist reprogrammed the key and told us to try again. I asked if she or another staff member would accompany us to the room so we wouldn't have to come downstairs again. She said no, but that she would call the room to make sure it wasn't occupied. There was no answer, so we took all of our stuff upstairs again. When we arrived we could hear voices behind the door. We went back downstairs and asked for a refund. Another staff member was there and said that we wouldn't be getting a refund because we booked through a third party. They assigned us another room, I asked for someone to come with us but they said no, we went upstairs and finally had an empty room. We dropped off our stuff, went to dinner, then came back and pulled back the blankets to get into bed. We discovered unchanged sheets, rumpled and covered in body hair. I called the desk and they said there wasn't anyone available to clean the room, so we packed up and walked out. The receptionist glared at us as we left. Disgusting. My daughter deserves better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by NK, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your experience was not up to our standards. I will investigate the issue with my team and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. It is only by hearing guest comments that we can make changes in the way that we do business to improve our service levels in all areas. our team is completely committed to ensuring that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise. We thank you for the feedback. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again. Naji Kotob General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing amount of noise from other rooms

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Noise until 2:00am and started again at 5:00 from multiple rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
The room was not what i expected. The online pictures told a better story.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from crown point indiana

Relatively nice hotel.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Convenient location but like many airport hotels it sees a lot of wear. The bathrooms need updating. Breakfast was not oncluded and opened somewhat late for early travelers. Pizza hut never delivered our order.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Room and breakfast were great . The staff was pleasant