Ratings based on 1,172 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pooler, ga

Very close to the airport

Posted Feb 10, 2018
I stayed there for 5 days in maid service was less than desirable. The breakfast was okay it was hot and a nice selections items for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
We were given a room on first floor. Very noisy because it was too close to dining area. Carpet was damp near A/C unit. Tub dirty. Pillows were the size of decorative pillows. Stayed 2 nights. Rest was OK but I wouldn’t stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

Clean and Close to everything.!!

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was very conveniently located and very clean. I will stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from jacksonville, FL

Will not go back!

Posted Dec 10, 2017
I reserved for a King Suite but was checked into a a double Queen Suite. The front desk Clark knew that I was double charged and never told me, I had to look on my bank statement to find out, it took 4 days to get my money back which cause my whole trip to be ruined. The front desk Clark lied about reversing the charges. When I told the front desk manager about the situation she never did say that she was sorry for the inconvenience nor was I accommodated. The walls was very thin, I could hear the people next door whole conversation. The floors was dirty and they had group events in the lobby which caused the lobby to be unavailable. NEVER AGAIN!!!!! This was by far the most hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 13, 2017 by NK, Hotel Management
Dear Shwanda, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. I am so terribly sorry about the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us at the Hotel. Your credit card was not charge upon your arrival to the Hotel; however, it was only authorized for room and tax. Credit cards are only charged upon departure. Having said that, you decided to change the method of payment during your stay and we were more than happy to do that for you. Unfortunately the authorization on any credit card needs 3 business days to be released. Our Front Office Manager helped you first thing Monday morning and called your bank and asked for the funds on hold to be released. Again thank you for the feedback and have a great day. Naji Kotob General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2017
The breakfast was the best! It was Excellent! The first night we had a problem with the bathtub, it would not drain. Called the front desk and the problem was solved. The bathroom needs a deep clean in the cracks and corners. The hotel staff all were wonderful! Lauryhn was my favorite!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this hotel.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Carpets were full of mold throughout the hotel. The free breakfast was inedible. Sausage graveyard tasted like glue. Cookies were burnt. Bathroom was moldy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 6, 2017 by NK, Hotel Management
Good day, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. I am so terribly sorry to read that your stay was not up to our standards. On behalf of the entire staff at the Hotel we would like to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay. Our team is completely committed to ensure that all of our guests enjoy a superior level of service during their visit with us and it is very disappointing when we fail to carry that promise. We thank you for the feedback. It would be a pleasure to see you again. Naji Kotob General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando, fl

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Very good. Everything was like we expect. Nice place to go to rest and know about history.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Changed rooms due to tv not working. Next room heat didn’t work, tub wasn’t clean. Wouldn’t recommend this hotel for stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by NK, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for choosing the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport. I am so terribly sorry to hear that your stay was not up to our standards. I will investigate both issues you mentioned and I can assure you that this is not a normal occurrence. We thank you for the Feedback and hope to welcome you again in the near future. Naji Kotob General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alabama

don't even think of coming before 3pm

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: room was nice. Cassondra at front desk was nice, the others were not.
Cons: front desk staff, pool area hazards
Location: outlet mall
we arrived at 2:48pm. most hotels will let you check in or at least tell you the room isn't ready. this front desk girl was VERY RUDE and said come back at 3pm. the lobby was full of people waiting. at 2:57 a family came in the door to check in and she took them immediately instead of the line that she had denied. Some ppl had been there for 30mins waiting. with that many people the check in took 20 minutes. the room was GREAT. the 'heated' pool was cold and the step down into the hot tub was much deeper than it should be for a public place. The floor in the pool area was very slippery and uneven - aka a serious liability. I asked the front desk for more towels in the pool area and that request was never met. They also never baked cookies like all other country inn and suites do. The breakfast the next morning was good. when I went to turn the keys in the same rude front desk girl was busy playing with her cell phone so I had to stand there a couple minutes. she never said a word or made eye contact . unacceptable.
3 out of 5
by Laurie

A so so stay.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel after our daughter's wedding as we needed a place close to the airport. Both our rooms had cobwebs in the ceiling and carpets need a good cleaning. The front desk staff was rude when we checked in . The gal in the breakfast area the next morning was helpful and did talk with the manager the cleaning issues. He stated he would address them.