Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
42% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: See above.
Close to I-95, clean and comfortable. No, nothing to add!!!! Take it or leave it...........
4 out of 5
by Jeffery

Ok

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Ok
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
needs major rehab. Strong urine smell in outside walkway. cigarette butts all over walkway. Staff was nice. Room was clean, but paint chipped all over. A/C, Micro and fridge were good
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

Don't book at this hotel!!!

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible experience!! Room was so dirty! Worse experience ever!
1 out of 5
by James

Unable to stay- Room not clean-requested Refund--

Posted Sep 14, 2017 on Hotels
Checked into front desk and went straight to room. Opened door and quickly closed it back, the smell coming from the room was so strong with Cat Urine. I returned right back to front desk and asked for another room, he explained they didn't have any other rooms available, so I asked for a refund and he said that he was unable to do that and to call the next day to get that completed. I almost called DHEC because that smell is not healthy and no one should stay in that room. I'm sorry, just being 100%honest. I am not upset they were booked up, I'm upset they didn't immediately offer me a refund and I have to go through the effort to find another room PLUS obtain a refund.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to Tyner Island

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We found bugs in the mattress...moved to another room however staff told us they were not bed bugs??? Will not return
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A stop along the way

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Room was below average. The room was old as was everything in it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Other hotels to choose from in area

Posted Aug 21, 2017
It was 11:00pm when we checked in so we had to go to a side window because they won't let you in the lobby. Room smelled. Was run down. Sink falling apart. The sheets were not cleaned well. A water bug went running across sink counter. Bathroom falling apart. Just don't bother. Go to another. There are about 15 hotels there.
2 out of 5
by Joanne

Posted Aug 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very Smelly, old musty. Entire floor leaned. Damp bedding I'm guessing from condensation. This place is in need of renovations.
3 out of 5
by norman

Needs updating!!

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was overall an ok stay. The room desperately needs updating and smelled a little musty, but was surprisingly clean. No bugs in the light fixtures or anywhere in the room. Not even any cobwebs in the corners. The room I stayed in was right by the interstate, so it was a bit noisy. Most of the noise was covered up by the sound of the air conditioner. However, I will probably stay somewhere else next time.