Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
7% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First and last attempt to stay in this Hotel.

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Lounge employees are the best experience I had, they promptly response calls attention and very accommodating persons.
Cons: Floor layout need to replace.
Location: Boring.
Smelly hallway as well as inside the room, couldn't sleep the two nights staying. Curtains has stains like blood or ketchup.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Rooms had roaches, urine stains on the toilet, remote to the tv was broken, and the staff was rude, laughed in our faces about our concerns, and unwilling to help.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Coral Springs, FL

Roach-infested with poor management

Posted Jul 6, 2017
I chose this hotel because it was close to the historical district and because it was cost-effective. However, my room was infested with roaches and management didn't care. I saw the roaches when I checked in, and immediately notified management, but the guy that came to the door was reluctant, slightly annoyed, and too timid to do anything about it. He sprayed a few sprays of roach spray in the room and left. The next couple of days, I found roaches of all sizes crawling over everything. I had to shake all of my possessions to make sure that I wasn't carrying roaches with me anywhere. The final night, I came back to find my room only partially-cleaned. When I told management about it, I was asked what I expected him to do about it. Please spend a few more dollars to stay somewhere else. This hotel should be closed down and fumigated from top to bottom. Poor service with unsanitary conditions.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Horrible, not safe

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: This is not a place you want to stay at if you are on vacation and bringing your children
Location: The only positive is it's proximity to downtown Savannah
This hotel is in a rough neighborhood and the picture doesn't show you the actual hotel in back which looks like the projects. The second flood didn't have A/C in 94F weather and it smelled like food. My room smelled like cigarettes even though it was supposed to be a non-smoking building. There were empty liquor bottles on the stairs and shady characters everywhere. We didn't even step out of the building at night. We didn't want to stay there and were willing to pay to stay somewhere else but couldn't find any vacancies because of the holiday weekend. Terrible experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FLorida

Nice clean Hotel closed to River street

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Hotel front desk and maintenance act so fast to fix the curtain and light in the restroom. New carpet and clean room .
1 out of 5
by Christopher

Avoid at all costs

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
If you are looking for a cheap hotel dump of a hotel then this is your place. Its a seedy, drug dealing, back page escort kinda place. Not a family or child friendly fear for your safety kind of place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DONT STAY HERE

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
The area ROUGH, the staff isn't helpful, they serve prepackaged food that is sitting on the floor behind the front desk, I believe a family stays upstairs in the building overlooking the empty pool because there is a security door to that exact room. The building smells like an old poo, mildew, and Indian food. Also has hanging light fixtures. Our room had mold on the ceiling, a broken towel fixture, and a view to see every guy urinate behind the food lion. We heard an addict curse herself out I mean the list just goes on. Don't stay here of you absolutely don't have to. This place is disgusting.
1 out of 5
by Teresa

Bedbugs

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
My daughter said there were bed bugs. The good thing was they did refund a night back to us. Need to really upgrade.
3 out of 5
by jessica

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
The overall stay was good. The room was decent amd clean. We were surprised about that but the hotel doubled charged us and over a week later and still havent got the money back. The breakfast could be better too .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from upstate sc

Good location

Posted Jun 6, 2017
+Nice clean rooms +good location -Needs improvement to their breakfast, suggestion to breakfast don't take it after 9am leave it till it's gone -offer meat for breakfast Not sure if they are rated as a food establishments?