Ratings based on 1,211 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Royal Palm Beach, FL

Close to 95, with lots of places to eat and shop

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Checking in was easy and pleasent. The woman at the front desk was super friendly and helpful. After going in our room my daughter was running around playing and pulled out hats and gloves from behind the curtain so clearly no one cleaned behind there. My mother in law then took a towel to the bathtub and wiped up tons of black marks onto the towel. With that said these few things wouldn’t deter me from staying here again. The hotel itself is in excellent condition and the staff is friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2018
We stayed at this hotel on our way up to Virginia and then on our way back to Miami. Great service, clean rooms, spacious and comfortable. Great experience. We will definitely be back and highly recommend for families. We are a young couple with 4 girls and we all loved our stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta

In town for a VERY short stay

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Hotel was nice. We only saw the lobby and our room. But it was all very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Couch was nice modern look but very hard. Lots of nice pillows on the bed but bed was very soft, restless night & sore back in the morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Clean and Spacious room. We were offered free snacks and drinks upon arrival.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overnight Stay for Business

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Pros: Updated and Clean facilities
Cons: Ensure the customer is aware of all the typical particulars upon check-in
Initially booked at another hotel which turned out to be a dump. Decided to come to Embassy Suites as I've always usually had a nice stay. The ES Savannah (Airport) check in was OK. Young man didn't mention he was putting me in a Handicap Accessible room. I don't necessarily mind but at least tell me or give me an option. Also, didn't give me the usual spill of your room # is __, the elevators are over there, check out is ___ , your breakfast passes are here, etc. I suppose he forgot the script. Room was clean but if you happen to stay in 516 beware that above the bedroom is either the laundry or something where NIGHT there is a rolling cart sound every few seconds. Got up this morning to find there was no extra roll of toilet tissue (of course, not at the best time). Overall, EB Suites has nice facilities and typically more thorough front desk workers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2018
We had a great stay. It's very close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach, VA

Nice Hotel off I-95

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Our family always looks for a hotel off I-95 as our halfway stop on our trips to Florida. This hotel was wonderful because we were traveling with five adult family members, and the suite accommodated all of us beautifully. The happy hour is a bonus and the breakfast is great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Lobby, Busy Staff

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: The room/suite is huge and comfortable--excellent for a family, and reasonably priced.
Cons: Perhaps extra staff when they are so busy.
Location: It is only ten minutes from downtown Savannah, and right next to the airport. There are also shops nearby.
The hotel was very busy thanks to strange weather conditions for the area. We initially were given keys to a room that was already occupied. However, that issue was rectified and we found our room large and well appointed. We went down for a dessert, but found they had sold out of the desserts we wanted. The late night restaurant/room service staff seemed a bit overwhelmed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
We stayed here while traveling home to Florida during the holidays. We ended up stuck here because of winter storm Grayson. The hotel restuarant closed which is not a good thing since you couldn't go anywhere and all restaurants and gas stations closed. You should give your employees a room and keep the restuarant open for your guests. Other than that the hotel is nice, clean and we would definitely stay here again.