Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Overall the hotel was very nice. The air conditioner had a sensor on it so when there was no movement for so long it would shut off! It did that even during the night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Convenient to everything!

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: There was nothing I didn't like about this motel. It was a very pleasing experience. Would recommend highly.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: Near all shopping, near the airport and about 20 minutes to downtown Savannah. 40 minutes from Darien, Ga., where we love to eat seafood.
We normally stay at another facility, in the same area. We have stayed there for 2-4 times a year, and for the most part were satisfied.However, upon staying at the Hilton Garden Inn, we have found a new awakening to what a motel should be.The staff was great and knowledgeable. The room was convenient to the airport, yet no noise. It is convenient to just about any shopping experience you would be searching for. Traffic in the area, is acceptable. Pool was open, gym, room service, full service restaurant for breakfast and dinner! There is not a complimentary breakfast, however there is coffee and fresh fruit available. Each room has a pod style coffee maker in the room. Everything I would have expected from a place, away from home. This will be my new go to, when we go to Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
The Hilton was immaculate & comfortable. I didn't want to leave! From the cucumber water in the lobby, blush bed, & hot shower, to the fridge, iron/ironing board, & the complimentary makeup remover wipe I needed (lol), I loved it! The only downside is a room wasn't available when my boyfriend & I arrived, although we made a reservation 3 days prior. The desk agent told us to call her in a couple hours to see if a room was available.
5 out of 5
by Jarvis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Richard

Bug in room

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The room was nice, but we killed a roach on the couch. Unfortunately after killing it we flushed it down the toilet so we were not able to show it to the front desk. We will not be staying at this hotel again. I hope no roaches decided to take a trip in our luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Off the beaten path, but close to everything

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Location still around restaurants and things to do, but not as much hustle and bustle as the city.
I travel quite often and always have at least one negative thing to report when it comes to hotel stays. This hotel, i cannot find anything negative to report. It was great, the staff were great, the location was great, the room was great! You can't go wrong with this one.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, Ga

Hilton Garden Inn

Posted Aug 30, 2017
I was very disappointed with Expedia they booked me an handicapped room for some reason Expedia doesn't want to make me happy. Thank God for the lady at the front desk she switched the room and everything was ok
5 out of 5
by Danielle

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
Free breakfast would be nice to have at this location but not available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Good location

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Close to airport and restaurants. Easy to find. No complimentary breakfast.