Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

facilities

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Good service
Cons: read above about building.
Building is too noisy from the outside and when people in other rooms taking showers!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hagatna, Guam

Great Staff and Location!

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing....
Location: Great location...good restaurants and golf course all within walking distance.
From the time I checked in, I was greeted with real southern hospitality. In fact I received 4 separate emails from the front desk staff asking if there was anything I needed. The staff and hotel experience was as good as I have ever had in any 5 star hotel I have stayed in throughout my travels around the world. Highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to Savanna! P.S. there is a great golf course right across the small lake to boot!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Check in was quick. It was spacious and clean. A bit of noise from creeak walls and other units.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hwy dog friendly

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Restaurant next door
Cons: No poop bags in dog area....a/c noisy in bedroom..bed was just ok
Location: Nice area...pond in back
Like the restaurant next door with deck for dogs...nice walking area as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Great new hotel, spacious and comfortable rooms

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Large clean rooms with very comfortable beds.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The Mighty 8th Air Force museum is one exit away. Beautiful Old Town Savannah is a short 15-20 minute ride away.
This hotel is new, has large rooms which include a separate sitting area with couch/tv/desk and very comfortable beds. It is a 15-20 minute ride to old town in Savannah - but is easy access from I-95. It is close to gas stations and restaurants and is a pleasant area. It's a good deal - much cheaper than staying in old town. Dog friendly too! The staff was friendly and helpful and the included breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, OH

Nice Savannah Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2017
We spent the night here before a day in Savannah. The hotel was clean and included a delicious breakfast in the morning. I've never seen a hotel breakfast that awesome. It's only about 20 minutes from Savannah, which made it very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Nice clean and new looking hotel and great staff!!
3 out of 5
by irene

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sabine ONeill

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
great room great staff at the hotel very attentive
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gainesville, FL

Nice hotel on way to total eclipse viewing.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
We stayed before and after viewing the total eclipse in southern SC. It's a great location, near the airport and a short drive to downtown Savannah, GA where we celebrated after the viewing. The staff were courteous and professional, the facilities and room were clean and comfortable. There was a nice selection on the breakfast buffet and staff helped determine what was gluten free. We would recommend this Hyatt Place.