Ratings based on 558 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

Pet Friendly, Clean, Comfy, improve grounds

Posted Oct 26, 2017
Pros: Clean, nice.y appointed rooms, comfy beds and pillows, good hot bfast.
Cons: My room was too close to the elevator and adjacent to air conditioning units. A bit too noisy.
I enjoyed my stay as always at the LaQuinta. The hotel in Pooler, Georgia has been well used. The interior of the hotel & room was faultless & they accommodated my early arrival. However, getting out of my car I noticed a smell like sewage, & realized it was from too many dog owners who failed to clean up after their pets. It was noticeable the next day also. The hotel needs to either clean up the exterior landscape or crack down on guests who do not clean up after their dogs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch FL

Pooler Ga

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Newly refurbished and one of the nicest La Quinta Inns I have stayed in. Very well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Roebling Race Track

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pity about the cockroach in the bathroom, could do with a fumigation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

overnight stay while traveling.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean room. Nice breakfast. Quiet area. Pet friendly.
Was pleasantly surprised by the overall stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Locked side entrance,
They had Nice clean rooms with fast check in in and check out.
4 out of 5
by Trent

Good stay

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice breakfast area with very helpful hostess felt safe any time taking our dog out. Would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

My Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Maybe something to take the odor from the room.
Location: I did not do much in that area. It is located centrally to everything that I was doing which was great.
The staff here was very pleasant and friendly. My ONLY issue is that the room had a slight odor. I still would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Mike, We really appreciate your recent stay and greatly value your feedback. It is alarming to hear about the odorous smell you experienced during your time at our property. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
by Miriam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Room smelt of mildew but nice pool and breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not a bad place, but our room had a strong smell. Very nice swiming pool area. Too much chlorine though: we were 3 couples and our eyes burnt after 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ben, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and the pool. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care