Ratings based on 533 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood Ranch FL

Pooler Ga

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Comfort and cleanliness.
Newly refurbished and one of the nicest La Quinta Inns I have stayed in. Very well done!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to Roebling Race Track

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pity about the cockroach in the bathroom, could do with a fumigation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

overnight stay while traveling.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean room. Nice breakfast. Quiet area. Pet friendly.
Was pleasantly surprised by the overall stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Locked side entrance,
They had Nice clean rooms with fast check in in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

My Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Maybe something to take the odor from the room.
Location: I did not do much in that area. It is located centrally to everything that I was doing which was great.
The staff here was very pleasant and friendly. My ONLY issue is that the room had a slight odor. I still would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Mike, We really appreciate your recent stay and greatly value your feedback. It is alarming to hear about the odorous smell you experienced during your time at our property. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Room smelt of mildew but nice pool and breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not a bad place, but our room had a strong smell. Very nice swiming pool area. Too much chlorine though: we were 3 couples and our eyes burnt after 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ben, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and the pool. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quick trip

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Bed was too soft for me otherwise the hotel was good.
my experience was good. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent choice next to highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at this hotel several times in our road trips. It is next to the highway and it is clean, nice people, good breakfast and very close to visiting Savannah. Rooms are big, fresh and we really enjoy staying there. That is why we stay there every time. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel. Very convenient to airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and quality are great.
Hotel was very clean and a nice place. Lots of local restaurants are near by. Easy to get to and easy to get from it to the airport. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was ok. When we arrived the bathroom toilet was not clean. Also our sheets were dirty with yellow and brownish stains on them.