Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Location, Locked side entrance,
They had Nice clean rooms with fast check in in and check out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Warren, Ohio

My Hotel Stay

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was amazing and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Maybe something to take the odor from the room.
Location: I did not do much in that area. It is located centrally to everything that I was doing which was great.
The staff here was very pleasant and friendly. My ONLY issue is that the room had a slight odor. I still would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Mike, We really appreciate your recent stay and greatly value your feedback. It is alarming to hear about the odorous smell you experienced during your time at our property. Please accept our apologies for this unfortunate experience. Your feedback has been shared with our housekeeping team to ensure this is not a recurrence. We appreciate your business and vow to serve you much better in the future. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Room smelt of mildew but nice pool and breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Not a bad place, but our room had a strong smell. Very nice swiming pool area. Too much chlorine though: we were 3 couples and our eyes burnt after 10 min.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 17, 2017 by LQ Customer Care, Hotel Management
Ben, Thanks for your review and for the opportunity to respond to your concerns. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the issues you encountered with your room and the pool. We are so sorry this occurred during your visit and have shared your comments with our management staff to ensure the issues are corrected immediately. We appreciate you bringing this to our attention and hope you will stay with us again in the future. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Quick trip

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Bed was too soft for me otherwise the hotel was good.
my experience was good. The staff were very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Excellent choice next to highway

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We stayed at this hotel several times in our road trips. It is next to the highway and it is clean, nice people, good breakfast and very close to visiting Savannah. Rooms are big, fresh and we really enjoy staying there. That is why we stay there every time. No complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel. Very convenient to airport.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location and quality are great.
Hotel was very clean and a nice place. Lots of local restaurants are near by. Easy to get to and easy to get from it to the airport. Would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok Hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The hotel was ok. When we arrived the bathroom toilet was not clean. Also our sheets were dirty with yellow and brownish stains on them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

A Safe Choice

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Savannah hotels can be "surprising" from time to time. This La Quinta Inn is a safe choice. Check in was smooth and the room was clean. The staff was helpful. The location is great for the airport, although a little distant for some of our activities. The same price buys you lesss at many Pooler hotels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stop over

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
This one is far better than the one in Augusta Georgia. Room was clean and comfortable and breakfast was more than I expected.
4 out of 5
by Jane

Just a night

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Just stayed the one night, bed was firm but comfortable. Room nice and clean. Noticed hotel allows pets but has no smoking rooms. I wished they had. Breakfast okay. Check out time great.