Ratings based on 518 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Irma

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We had to evacuate the city due to hurricane Irma Amd they refused to refund our remaining nights at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Great for the price. Convenient.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Cons: Could have a better breakfast.
Stayed for a long weekend. Spent time in Savannah and Tybee Island
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The hotel needs Real Breakfast Food!!! No pool. Had to share a pool with the other hotel. No Jacuzzi Pool either. I Would Never Stay At This Location Again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

very clean and convenient to I95

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: everything
Location: just a stone's throw from I95 and handy to the airport or Savannah downtown.
This is the fourth time I've had the pleasure of staying at the Magnolia Inn and Suites. i love this hotel. Its so convenient, clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient near food and gas stations

Posted Aug 23, 2017
good hotel and convenient off the interstate, near fast food and various restaurants and gas stations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Nice motel! Very clean. The dark finish on furniture would show any debris. The room was spotless! Great price.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Cons: Cleanliness of towels and bed linen
Towels and bed linen were not clean (visible hair strands and questionable stains) ... thankfully I brought my own towel and washcloth.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't get the hottub room

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Oh where to begin. Got the room with the hot tub IN the room, the primary reason we booked it. Parking is dark and sketchy. If you like parking by your room, you need to walk out the front and around the building, no other exit that we could see. Got our key card, couldn't open door. Turns out the lock was bad. Got second key card for another room, didn't work. Apparently clerk programmed it incorrectly, no biggy, not holding that against them. The room was small. The tub fixtures didn't work correctly. The ONLY water you got out of ANY of the taps was either warm, or hot. No cold. The flat screen TV was small, and only receiving a staticy standard def signal. The bed has obviously seen a LOT of use, the springs sagged and were uncomfortable. The shower head was scaly, simple and disgusting for a "premium" room. The tile work around the tub was so bad that you risked your drink falling over. Air conditioner aligned with drapes to continuously blow them open. The ice bucket didn't have a liner. Can't recommend them again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn NY

Comfy hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Very comfortable hotel, stood here 1 night with my family for a very decent price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Convenient to Roebling Road Raceway.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Air conditioning in elevator lobby needs fixing.
Location: Convenient to Roebling Road Raceway for SCCA races.
Lady on front desk was excellent, even though she was working really long hours. Rooms was clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our stayed.