Ratings based on 436 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The hotel delivers what you pay for. Good location to access from 95, close to restaurants, fast food, and all kinds of shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ga

It was not near any beach 30-35 min out.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Our stay at Red Roof in Pooled Ga was very terrible. The room was not that clean, the toilet didn't want to flush, when you take a shower the water wouldn't drain out the tub and THE AIR CONDITION DID NOT WORK IT WAS SO HOT IN OUR ROOM. I told the clerk and his response was we don't have anymore rooms available. So we was hot the whole night. Never ever again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Repeat customer

Posted May 26, 2017
We've stayed here many times. Our experience has always been good. The check-in process is seamless with professional and helpful staff, clean room, awesome location close to interstate, shopping, and many restaurants. This time the hotel ran out of clean washcloths and the iron plate was so dirty that it left a residue on my pants. Nonetheless, I would stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible.

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
One of the worst motels I have ever stayed in. The only reason we even stayed was due to our late arrival...otherwise we would have left regardless of loosing our deposits. The lobby smelled like chemicals, probably trying to erase the smell of pet urine. Dogs left alone in their room were barking endlessly. Both rooms had complete renovation. Both smelled like animal urine and 1 room, smelled musty and like wet dirty dogs. One room floor was so dirty our shoes literally stuck to it Staff came and mopped, but the floor was still dirty. Shoes prints were visible over the entire floor. The 2 bedspreads were stained ALL over. There was so gooey material on the light cover in the bathroom. The bathroom smelled even stronger of animal urine than the bedroom. It was so nasty we chose to NOT shower and just wipe off using the sink. Absolutely HORRIBLE. I woke up feeling sick. We had to sleep with the window open...feeling unsafe. The clerk must know how bad it is...he readily chrcked us out and printed refunds to the 2nd night we had booked.
2 out of 5
by Johnnie

Don't Stay

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Not friendly at all, rooms looked and smelled dirty.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by JG

Avoid

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This place needs a major remodel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Hotel close to airport

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Pros: Location - next to airport; shuttle bus to airport
Cons: more light in a room, and do something about this not nice smell
Location: shopping,
Very good location - very close to airport and shopping center. Hotel staff - very nice. Room was very basic and dark. However I didn't like the smell of it.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Annette

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was dirty and the comforter had stains. Only had smoking rooms. Worst hotel since using hotels.com