Ratings based on 487 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Layover

Posted Jan 30, 2018
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Really
Location: Easy access to resturants and Outlet Mall. Very nice!
Red Roof Inn served my purpose very well. It was an inexpensive stay... A good night sleep, early get up and a ride to the airport! The staff was great. I went in several hours before check in just to see if I could leave my luggage and they went ahead and checked me in and gave me a room...nice job. I was a little nervous about my ride to the airport in the morning, but got off the elevator at about 5am and ran into a great young man... he said that he was my ride and did I need coffee? It doesn't get any better than that! Great job!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savanah georgia

Posted Dec 30, 2017
It was a good experience. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying in a RRI again

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Had a medical issue and housekeeping was horrible. Took pictures of my soiled sheets in the hall in front of everyone. I was mortified. Manager was unprofessional and kept cutting me off and not letting me voicemail my concerns. When I pointed it out, he abruptly ended the conversation. Never been disrespected like that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2017
poor repairs. patch jobs. poor painting. cold flooring. running toilet..bed not comfortable.
1 out of 5
by Shana

Awful stay

Posted Nov 26, 2017 on Hotels
The room was supposed to be nonsmoking and noted on the door. The room was filthy and smelled as though a smoker had been living there. The AC was filthy, walls, floors and linen. Had to ask to have it cleaned and still ended up buying Lysol, and cleaning products to sanitize the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tucker, Georgia

Bad customer service

Posted Nov 25, 2017
When I walked in to check in, the front desk clerk was on a personal phone call and it was on speaker. She silenced the phone and caller to check me in. It seems like she was rushing to check me in because I didn't hear a word she said to me when she was welcoming me. She asked me if I wanted to pay with my card I declined because I paid two weeks ago. Because I booked through Expedia and I paid for a nonrefundable room, I was concerned if I waa going to get charged twice and I expressed that. She didn't offer to find out for me and left me feeling unsure. I didn't like how I was treated.. Also, my room had old spider webs in my window which was visible. The towels and clothes were not neatly placed.
2 out of 5
by Richard

Not the Next time

Posted Nov 23, 2017 on Hotels
Buggy, horrible mattresses ... not nice!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good For a night stop over

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet night's rest
Cons: Hot breakfast , sausage and eggs instead of hard boiled cold eggs
Location: Tangers outlet across the street
On our way to Florida Just stop for the night to rest. Good and clean for the price
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Noisy

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Our room was very noisy. Low of traffic noise. Could hear tv sound from adjoining room. The refrigerator was loud. Woke up tired and exhausted. Overall a disappointing experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

You get what you pay for...

Posted Nov 15, 2017
For what we paid, it was what we expected. We both had super early flights, so the proximity to the airport was convenient. The room was clean, and the shower had good pressure. The sheets were a bit scratchy. Check in was easy. They offered breakfast, but we were long gone before it was set up.