Ratings based on 1,169 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pembroke+Pines%2C+Fl

Nice+Hotel.+Close+to+restaurants+and+shopping+mall

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Very+relaxing.+Very+clean+and+the+staff+was+wonderful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Staff+and+location+of+the+hotel+was+good.+The+rooms+seemed+under+construction.+Thought+fitness+room+was+open+but+it+was+not+because+it+was+under+construction.+Overall%2C+I+didn%E2%80%99t+mind+the+stay.+
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel was conveniently located to pooler. It was July and super hot and the pool was closed for refurbishment! If you are traveling to georgia in the summer and the pool is closed we should have been told. The hotel is inexpensive but next time I'll stay somewhere else.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Traveling from D.C.

Dirty! Dirty! Dirty!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Everything -- Clean the guest rooms.
Location: Location is great. There are lots of restaurants & shops nearby but there are nicer hotels in the area. Save yourself the headache and stay elsewhere.
- The first image when pulling into the parking lot is a nice view of the overflowing dumpster. That should have been an indication of what we were getting into. - The front desk staff did not acknowledge me standing at the counter for 10 minutes (she was on the phone), so I waited for 10 minutes. - The room's A/C didn't work. - Sheets were dirty and had stains on them - Bathroom shower curtain was covered in mold. - Bathroom faucet and sink were dirty/covered in toothpaste. - There were used toothpicks on the floor and dust bunnies between the night stand and beds. - Dark brown stuff around tub. Gross! and more Gross! The hotel was booked otherwise we would have requested another room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from savannah, GA

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Great hotel. Very clean, and their breakfast was fantastic. Close to restaurants and shopping. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Union City, GA

Way to pricey for 2 nights

Posted Jul 19, 2017
It was a great hotel, quite pricey and was promised a gift but I didn't get anything. I will double check on prices next time before booking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plenty of hotels in the area- keep looking.

Posted Jul 15, 2017
I stayed two nights. The 1st morning breakfast was good with patty sausage and scrambled eggs. 2nd breakfast not so good- gravy replaced the sausage. Required 3 irons to iron shirt. The third iron leaked water on to the shirt, until I poured out practically all the water that was in the iron, very annoying. A dog in a nearby room barked for two hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Ideal location

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Housekeeping could of been better. It was unpredictable. When we would indicate we wanted bed linens changed they did it one time but not another.
Location: Close to air force museum, River street, Savannah, Tanger Outlets, many restaurants
This was an ideal location for us. It was 15-20 from River St Savannah. There were a lot of restaurants and Tanger Outlets just down the road. We had a nice view of the water and golf course from our room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Nice hotel with friendly service

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: Nothing
Location: We stayed only one night but went into Savannah. We had never been there before and liked it very much and would love to come back, some time.
The unloading of our luggage at the airport was delayed for 2 1/2 hours because of lightning. We were tired from a long day of traveling when we arrived at the Wingate hotel in the pouring down rain. The friendly people at the hotel made all the misery go away. The room was nice and the people at the front desk lend us an umbrella so we could walk over to a nearby restaurant. The next day, they allowed us to store our luggage in a back room while we went into Savannah with our daughter and her family. Later, we picked the luggage up and continued our travels. Friendly service makes all the difference.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

Close to airport! Very clean!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The pool was good to relax in after our long drive.
Cons: The included breakfast had everything from scrambled eggs to muffins and make-your-own waffles. The only thing missing was sausages or bacon.
Location: This hotel is literally five minutes from the airport and even less to a great steak house.
Check-in was quick and our room was very clean with what looked to be a nicely updated bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Saundra L - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for responding to our survey. We appreciate your feedback I am happy you enjoyed staying with us and enjoyed our breakfast selection; We look forward to staying with us again.