Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
22% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Víctor

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do hope that you will return to our hotel, or any of our other brand locations, in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017
Thank you for posting feedback about your recent stay with us. All feedback is very useful as it helps us improve. Thank you again
1 out of 5
by Monique

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017
Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. I am sorry to hear that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Louisiana

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price and easy access to downtown Savannah.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Historic Savannah. Tybee Island. Great Restaurants.
This hotel was good for our stay. The beds were comfortable and room was reasonably clean. It was in a good location to visit Savannah. Some of the staff were great, others, so so. Had no problems with anything in the room. Ample parking and easy access to room. kind of a hassle trading towels every day, but no big deal. Sad part is some families with children are living in here. For the price, it was an excellent deal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that great stay with us and enjoyed our location. Thank you again for your kind words. The staff and I would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly employees but disappointing facility

Posted Aug 27, 2017
The outside of the hotel did not look bad but inside was another story. There was a terrible stench throughout the building. The parking lot had trash and broken bottles so it was a chore to walk our dog outside. There was a huge urine puddle in the stairwell that took 3 days and 2 discussions with employees to clean up. Some of the other tennants were a bit 'sketchy' and I even saw one lady allow her pit bull to urimate in the hallway. I guess you get what you pay for and glad my week was up!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by jeremy, Hotel Management
I appreciate you bringing your experience to our attention. I am sorry to hear about the experience you had with us, this is not our standard. Your feedback is very important to us, so thank you for sharing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for low budget.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This is an extended stay hotel and it was cheap enough to get me by for the purpose of my visit. You have to buy your own coffee maker, the "suite" does not come stocked with dishes or cookware, but it comes with a two-burner stove, a full fridge, cabinets, and a study area. I thought it was odd that it had all that, except pots and pans...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by jeremy, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you were not informed that we do have pots and pans available for purchase if needed. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
1 out of 5
by Aubrey

Wet carpet means mold in room 118

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The rooms air conditioner was leaking and half the carpet was wet. I found this out after taking my shoes off from a 6 hour drive at 2am. There was not another room to sleep in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I was disheartened to read that the air conditioner leaked. Please accept our apologies. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better experience the next time you're in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The best part of this hotel is the staff. They were super friendly and responsive. Unfortunately, everything else was horrible, including the fact that our room had not been cleaned since the last person who stayed there. Dirty sheets, hair in the bathroom, it was gross. The craziest part was when I brought to attention of staff, they were very nice but not appear at all surprised. That tells me it's a common occurrence...which is disgusting.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It upsets me to hear that there was some cleanliness issues with your room. I am sorry for your experience. I really appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad, bad, bad!!

Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
When we pulled into the lot 4 men were standing in a parking spot drinking a case of beer. Check in took almost 30 minutes. Non-smoking room smelled like smoke. No hand soap in the bathroom. Tub was greasy and dirty. Linens we're still damp. People being loud and obnoxious in the hallway all night. Train running past every couple of hours.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that you did not have a great experience at our hotel. Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback.