Ratings based on 292 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Lovely hotel in historic district

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We had a fabulous stay in the historic district of Savannah. Our stay included a free continental breakfast. Employees were extremely kind and helpful. Bed was very comfortable. Clean room. Free parking, which is hard to come by in Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Incredibly charming, rustic colonial Hotel.

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Very charming. Close to River Street. Very friendly staff. Great food.
Cons: The television in the room was very small, and the signal wasn't very good at the time. But that was no big deal, we weren't even in the room to watc
Location: River street is nearby, with plenty of places to eat, drink, shop, and just people watch. You're also within 10 minutes of Skidaway Island
Incredibly charming, rustic colonial Hotel. When I walked in I was literally shocked at how incredible the building looked. Had a nice colonial feel. Staff was amazing. Every little detail sets this place apart from a big comercial chain. You're within walking distance of River Street. You receive two free drinks once you check in at the bar downstairs. And the continental breakfast was beyond amazing! A homemade quiche, Some danishes, and many other pastries yogurts, and fresh fruit. I was very impressed. I am definitely coming back! And I already recommended the place to several of my friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK England

Historic

Posted Nov 19, 2016
We arrived for a two day stay and on check in the manager made us feel very welcome. We stayed in one of the seperate houses across the road from the main building. What a surprise to be greeted with hand painted and decor of the period. No complaints with the room and facilities steam shower jaquzzi huge bath balcony. Breakfast was in the main house which served a continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Spacious room and bathroom in the guest house.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Accommodations clean and comfortable. Great location in the historical part of Savannah. Very helpful and accommodating staff.
Cons: Liked everything. No negatives! Easy to find and within walking distance to many sites. They helped us with parking,; carried my luggage, and served delicious food.
Location: Walking distance to Riverfront.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historical and great location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good. The hotel could use some TLC and deep cleaning.
Cons: Our room was lovely however the bed was on a real slope so our sleep was poor. Historically beautiful but in need of many repairs and carpet cleaning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Grumpy the handy man was not grumpy at ALL!!

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Grumpy carried our bags all the way to our room on the second floor. Every staff member very knowledgeable about the local area and things to do. People in savannah were very friendly
Cons: nothing it was simply wonderful. everyone was great. The whirlpool tub was awesome. The water pressure out the shower head could have been stronger
Location: There is tons of historical things to see. Must see Cathedral of John the Baptiste. Simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Old historic downtown hotel in good shape

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Hotel is directly located in old historic downtown Savannah. 10 min. to walk down to Savannah river with lots of stores, restaurants and attractions.
The room was a queen bed spacious room with open gas fireplace, air condition, nice bathroom, all in good shape. Only negative but not possible to change: the house has no elevator and heavy suitcases are hard to get up to the second floor on very small stairs...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

First rate

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great atmosphere, great staff. Looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful historic inn with friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Bar was fabulous - lots of locals, which is always a good thing!
Cons: Nothing - liked everything about it. Charming and historic with attentive staff. Restaurant was perfect.
Location: Perfect location in Savannah's historic district. Easy walking to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: charming
Location: Perfect location-
Enjoyed the Inn and all of the area of Savannah. Close to square and the history was great.