Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: I couldn't figure out the skylight or lights
Location: Live Music and city scenery
Quaint old inn for an iconic historic American town. Savannah had Live Music on a Tuesday night- showing a lot of soul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Fabulous Staff and Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The ambience, charming Inn Keeper and staff, and the location.
Location: Walk to all squares, the river, historic houses, and tours. Do take a trolly tour...fun and informative.
We traveled to Savannah for 3 nights and stayed for the first our time at this enchanting and historic Inn. The location was excellent...all venues and squares were within walking distance. The staff is outstanding and we were cheerfully greeted every morning and evening. Breakfast was lovely, plentiful, and varied. We were treated to a drink of our choice, and chose to dine in their lovely restaurant one evening. In addition, parking is included in your room cost...very rare in a city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Hotel was nice, room was clean and not too haunted. Staff was friendly and we had a great bartender Alex. Will definitely recommend this as the place to stay in Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Historical hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here when we were dropping our daughter off at college & it was a wonderful experience. The staff were just some of the nicest people & made us feel right at home! The restaurant was delish & the piano player was awesome! We also managed to pop into the pub part after saying our final goodbyes to her & the atmosphere there certainly helped with chilling us out! The "hippie" juice might of helped too! It was delish as well! Kind of a louder area into the evening though with people walking the streets, but not for long. It's old & cool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic district.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location,food and staff.
Cons: As expected an older hotel does not have an elevator. It would have been helpful to be reminded of this. We could have stayed on lower floor.
Location: Easy access to local historic dwellings. Within easy walking distance to shopping.
I was met with friendliness and warmth by hotel staff. Informed of parking and assistance offered. Room clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar was located inside the Inn. After along day of walking and sightseeing this was great to come back to. Breakfast was excellent every morning. Would love to return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellente expérience! Vieil hôtel très sympathique, bien situé et abordable. Je le recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. We received two free drinks! One of the best hotels I have stayed at even though the building is over 100 years old!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa bay area, Florida

Great place to stay in Savannah

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Walking distance to everything, we parked or car at the hotel and didn't use it again until we left. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scariest hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Great breakfast Scary Great rooms Great restaurant
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Historic building in an historic city

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location downtown. Free parking. Large rooms.
Cons: An elevator would be nice.
Location: Located in downtown Savanna, enough said.
Very pleased with the room and the staff. And the restaurant is excellent.