Ratings based on 914 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic Inn

Posted Feb 23, 2017
My husband and I stayed at the inn for only one night, but we very much enjoyed our stay. Hotel is lovely, if you like old historic inns. We were a little unsettled by the parking arrangement when we arrived, but the gentleman who checked us in did a great job of helping us find parking for our truck. The room itself was very nice. Only odd thing was a stain-glass window in the bathroom that granted a view from the room itself. No privacy in the bathroom was very strange. Other than that, we loved it. We received drink tickets for the bar on our arrival, which we did not expect. The bar was pretty cool and the bartender was great! The hotel was located a short walk from the major shopping and restaurant area. We LOVED walking around Savannah. The included breakfast was nice - not the hot breakfast you might expect at a B&B, but we enjoyed it. I would definitely stay at the inn again, but not in the same room to avoid that window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Historic Inn in perfect location

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Staff, restaurant
Location: Forsyth Park, Ghost tour, Savannah Market
Historic Inn with beautiful old furniture, in the best possible location. Everything within walking distance in the historic part of Savannah. Very nice and helpful staff, great breakfast and wonderful. Free parking, working WIFI.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

This IS Savannah

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Pros: Location. Ambiance. Value. Character
Cons: The breakfast could be improved with a bit more variety
Location: Being in the historic area, it is an easy stroll everything.
You don't really want to stay at a chain or new hotel while in Savannah. The 17 hundred 90 is fully entrenched into the looks and feel of what makes the area what it is. The room and dining experience support the era.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Inn full of history

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: The staff were extremely friendly and we enjoyed sitting in the bar room in the late afternoon. Dinner was superb.
Cons: Cleanliness of guest house.
Location: Savannah is a wonderful place to visit and we will go back.
Our room, 307, was in the guest house behind the inn so I can only review our room there. Overall the carpet on the stairs was dirty and stained. The room was neat but the wood floors needed to be cleaned as well as the carpet. When I reached under the dresser to retrieve a dropped object I came out with cobwebs and dust. Behind our bathroom door was a pile of "sawdust" that remained there through the our stay of 5 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Beautiful, historic inn.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Super-friendly staff and reasonable rates. Very walkable.
Cons: Very limited parking.
Location: Plenty of restaurants, historic squares and attractions within a short walk.
The 17Hundred90 is one of our favorite little gems in Savannah, and I lucked out to find a room available on our recent visit to the city. It has a classy, historic charm, complete with its own ghost if local legend is to be believed. The restaurant on the ground floor, which was one the basement and is all rustic red brick, is both beautiful and high-quality.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
No elevator and no one to help with luggage. Great food in the restaurant. Beautiful location. Within walking distance to the river.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2017
very nice room, clean and large, restaurant was great, will stay there again next trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Charming Landmark

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The employees were so friendly and accommodating.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this charming hotel in the picturesque, downtown area. The rooms are furnished with lovely antiques and the staff was wonderful and so very accommodating. Real, Southern hospitality. The restaurant had a warm atmosphere and the food was top rate. We would enthusiastically recommend this hotel for your stay in historic Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great hotel with loads of character & great staff

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Had a great one night stay in Jan 2017. Grumpy and the desk staff were great on check in, helping me park my huge rental car and carrying my case to my room. They also introduced me to Anna, which was nice as I knew what to expect after stumbling back to my hotel room that evening. The bed was super comfortable and the personal coffee maker a great touch. Breakfast was great and again the staff were very attentive and gave me lots of recommendations. Perhaps the hotel is a little tired but a great stay. I'll recommend to all my friends traveling to Savannah.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice! Loved the big bathtub and shower!!

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Everyone was kind and really pleasant to work with. Would have loved to try out the restaurant but the kitchen was closed. The room and location was perfect!