Ratings based on 651 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Haunted Inn

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Had a great stay. Was not visited by spirits other than at the bar. Very friendly with a lot of old world charm. Parking can be tricky but they block off spots in case their lot fills. Comfy beds and hot showers. My only improvement would be on the quality of the TP. You will enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Cons: we stayed in the 310 and really loved being there. we know it's old and are accepting of that. the shower however is in dire need of replacement.
we enjoyed staying in this historic beauty and can appreciate all that comes with age. the staff was very accommodating and the bar tender was a maestro at his job! lots of steps up to our guest house but for us not really a big deal. some one else may not be able to navigate the steps so just the heads up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Nostalgic. Comfortable. Walking distance to town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

excellent stay downtown savannah

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: staff, location, free parking
The staff was wonderful -- had the feel of a European b and b would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota

Great location to be in the center of Savannah

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Hotel staff was amazing from the time we walked in. Room was comfortable with plenty of space. Room was a tad warm at times, but expected considering the age of the hotel. Second night we closed the bathroom door and the AC was much more efficient. Bedding was comfortable and loved the eco-friendly toiletries offered. Continental breakfast was in the AM was very nicely set up. We were always greated and suggestions of places to visit and told of events for the day in town. The restaurant had an amazing crab soup. And at check in we were offered 2 complimenty drinks for the bar. Such a great place would love to return!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiesbaden

Schönes Hotel, zentral gelegen

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: Zentrale Lage und nettes Personal
Location: Das Hotel liegt im Historic District von Savannah und man kann zu Fuß bis zum Savannah River laufen.
Das Hotel liegt zentral, so dass man fußläufig Geschäfte, Lokale und Pubs erreichen kann. Ebenfalls gut zu erreichen ist der Savannah River mit den daran gelegenen Lokalen und Geschäften. Wer möchte, kann eine Stadtrundfahrt mit Kutsche oder einem Leichenwagen (!) unternehmen. Auch das Frühstück konnte sich sehen lassen, vor allem der Kaffee war sehr gut.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Great Hotel for the Historic Experience

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, restaurant, history all fantastic.
Cons: The room looked like the 80's. The carpet looked 20 yrs old and for the nightly rate, I would expect a nice rendition of the 1800's, not the 80's.
Location: Close to Colonial Cemetery, some of the historic squares, and dining.
I wanted to experience an old fashioned, historic hotel, something that I cannot get here in Vegas so I figured when in Rome (Savannah in this case). I purposely reserved Anna's room, 204, unbeknownst to my wife (best to ask for forgiveness than permission I always say) as I am always up for a good ghost hunt. Once my wife got over the fact it would be a 3some in room 204, we found the hotel staff to be OUTSTANDING and beyond hospitable. We ate at the restaurant which was reported to be one of the best in the city and we believe it to be! We were there for a week and ate at many different spots, this was definitely tops. The restaurant being in the structure from the late 1700's put a perfect touch on the ambiance. And NO, nothing really extraordinary to report about sharing a room w/ Anna. I did however awake to feel as if someone was gently touching my forehead and hair as in rubbing it in affection...but it may have been an itch, can't say for certain. The diaries next to the bed detailing guests experiences are a great read though...somewhat unnerving for those who are faint of heart though (don't let the kids read).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Would definitely stay here again. Extremely friendly and knowledgable staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Loved the hotel and its history! Rooms are beautiful and the staff is amazingly helpful and sweet! Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great, unique place to stay in Savannah!

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: The friendly and welcoming staff! Plus, it is very cozy! Very quaint!
The 17Hundred90 Inn was great! The staff was very friendly and welcoming! The restaurant that is in the hotel has delicious food and a great wait staff. The place also has an exciting paranormal history which made the stay even more exhilarating! I would definitely like to return in the future!