Ratings based on 830 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Herzliche Gastgeber

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Das Team ist einfach großartig. Sowohl der telefonische Kontakt als auch die Betreuung vor Ort waren herzlich und genau so, wie man es sich für ein B&B wünscht. Das Haus hat Charme und mit der Top Lage absolut zu empfehlen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

First rate

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Great location, great atmosphere, great staff. Looking forward to our next visit
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Wonderful historic inn with friendly staff

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Bar was fabulous - lots of locals, which is always a good thing!
Cons: Nothing - liked everything about it. Charming and historic with attentive staff. Restaurant was perfect.
Location: Perfect location in Savannah's historic district. Easy walking to shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas


Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: charming
Location: Perfect location-
Enjoyed the Inn and all of the area of Savannah. Close to square and the history was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Cons: I couldn't figure out the skylight or lights
Location: Live Music and city scenery
Quaint old inn for an iconic historic American town. Savannah had Live Music on a Tuesday night- showing a lot of soul.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Fabulous Staff and Stay

Posted Sep 16, 2016
Pros: The ambience, charming Inn Keeper and staff, and the location.
Location: Walk to all squares, the river, historic houses, and tours. Do take a trolly tour...fun and informative.
We traveled to Savannah for 3 nights and stayed for the first our time at this enchanting and historic Inn. The location was excellent...all venues and squares were within walking distance. The staff is outstanding and we were cheerfully greeted every morning and evening. Breakfast was lovely, plentiful, and varied. We were treated to a drink of our choice, and chose to dine in their lovely restaurant one evening. In addition, parking is included in your room cost...very rare in a city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely historic hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
We really enjoyed our stay! Hotel was nice, room was clean and not too haunted. Staff was friendly and we had a great bartender Alex. Will definitely recommend this as the place to stay in Savannah!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MI

Historical hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2016
We stayed here when we were dropping our daughter off at college & it was a wonderful experience. The staff were just some of the nicest people & made us feel right at home! The restaurant was delish & the piano player was awesome! We also managed to pop into the pub part after saying our final goodbyes to her & the atmosphere there certainly helped with chilling us out! The "hippie" juice might of helped too! It was delish as well! Kind of a louder area into the evening though with people walking the streets, but not for long. It's old & cool!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in historic district.

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Location,food and staff.
Cons: As expected an older hotel does not have an elevator. It would have been helpful to be reminded of this. We could have stayed on lower floor.
Location: Easy access to local historic dwellings. Within easy walking distance to shopping.
I was met with friendliness and warmth by hotel staff. Informed of parking and assistance offered. Room clean and comfortable. The restaurant and bar was located inside the Inn. After along day of walking and sightseeing this was great to come back to. Breakfast was excellent every morning. Would love to return one day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellente expérience! Vieil hôtel très sympathique, bien situé et abordable. Je le recommande!