Ratings based on 798 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Excellente expérience! Vieil hôtel très sympathique, bien situé et abordable. Je le recommande!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Staff was very friendly. We received two free drinks! One of the best hotels I have stayed at even though the building is over 100 years old!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa bay area, Florida

Great place to stay in Savannah

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Walking distance to everything, we parked or car at the hotel and didn't use it again until we left. The staff was super friendly and accommodating. Would definitely recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Historic building in an historic city

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Excellent location downtown. Free parking. Large rooms.
Cons: An elevator would be nice.
Location: Located in downtown Savanna, enough said.
Very pleased with the room and the staff. And the restaurant is excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful Hotel, Convenient Location

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Pros: Best things about the 17Hundred90: - The friendly and helpful staff - The historic ambiance, which is reflected in the room and hotel decor
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of the historic district and a few minutes from the river. Everything is nearby.
The staff of the 17Hundred90 were awesome. There was no question or request too large that they couldn't handle. From the second that we checked in, the gentleman at the service desk welcomed us with a map and friendly advice about places to eat and things to see in the area. When we visited the bar (which was nearly every night), the atmosphere was unlike most hotel bars. It had a very local and genuine vibe, people were able to speak to each other at a comfortable volume (no yelling or obnoxiously loud music), and we even struck up a conversation or two with some of the other patrons. The food at the restaurant was fantastic and should also not be missed. We were so pleased with out stay that we started planning our return stay before we even boarded the jet for home.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great place love it but.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Everything was great except our room was on the 3rd floor and the A/C did not keep it comfortable until late in the eve. The weather was extremely hot and humid. Otherwise a great place .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton, GA

Hauntingly Historic

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: 18th century architecture, décor, and ambiance sets this hotel apart from others. A brick fire place in the room and antique furniture was perfect.
Cons: Simple instructions to guests with children advising them of the thin walls might garner a better experience for all guests. Breakfast was meager.
Location: Rich in history, this hotel was in easy walking distance of the 'river walk', downtown, and many points of interest just a block or two away.
After checking in, the hotel maintenance supervisor took my wife's bags from her stating that a woman must never carry her own luggage, and showed us to our room. He gave us a brief history of the *"permanent residents" and then insured our room was suitable before returning to the front desk. Though very old, the room and the hotel in general were in good repair. The walls and ceiling however, were quite thin, and our neighbors were less than courteous resulting in a noisy evening of kids running the halls. (Either that or "Thaddeus" was rambunctious). We decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, and were very pleased we did. A live pianist playing familiar songs, a bottle of wine with dinner, and 18th century ambiance created a wonderful dining experience. *'Anna' is purported to be on the 2nd floor (room 204), while 'Thaddeus' runs the halls of the first floor, and a nefarious woman pesters the chefs in the kitchen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples FL

Superbe hôtel !

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Hôtel super bien placé et très bien entretenu, personnel très accueillant et serviable hâte d'y retourner.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location and parking availability

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: its location, bar, dining room, food and friendliness of the staff
we were able to walk to everything that we wanted to see
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels