Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Decent hotel within walking distance from beach

Posted May 17, 2017
Second floor had been remodeled so it was very clean. No coffee inside room and free breakfast provided was very minimal. But being so close to be able to walk to two decent breakfast places, the beach and grocery store was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Musty but great location

Posted May 1, 2017
The only thing holding the place up is the location however they are renovating.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Hotel is across the street from the beach

Posted Apr 2, 2017
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights.All in all we had a good experience, the only thing that my grandson didn't like was that the pool wasn't open but seeings it was the end of March could understand why.I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by carl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Melanie

Perfect Location!

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
We had an amazing time at the Admirals Inn. The room was clean, and the beds were very comfortable. The continental breakfast had a great selection. The location was perfect! My husband, daughter (6 years old) and I walked everywhere. The beach is right across the street, and so is a great smaller aquarium. You can also walk to the pier and many shops. I definitely recommend staying at this hotel. The staff was very friendly!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Right by the beach

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Great location and parking. Hotel going under renovation and pool not opened. Breakfast was advertised until 1030 but closed at 10
3 out of 5
by Tyler

Horrible check out

Posted Feb 7, 2017 on Hotels
When I booked thru Hotels.com I was charged $65 for the room which was what I agreed to pay. I arrived at the hotel, I signed a receipt with that charge of $65, again that was what I had agreed to pay. However when I checked out early that morning a gentleman attempted to charge me more for my room stating that what I had already been charged was in error. Then went so far as to put up a small argument which I quickly shut down with my signed receipt from checkin. Aside from my frustrating check out everything else was as expected for a beach hotel. There was a smell but again that was to be expected, if you've ever been to Savannah/ Tybee Island then you know the whole area has a smell. Our room was very clean and very comfortable. However be careful to read everything upon check out. I would not stay here again for that reason alone, he seriously tried to get over on me.
4 out of 5
by Mike

Getaway

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is currently undergoing renovations, but it didn't impact my stay. It is an older property but in good shape. I had some trouble booking my stay and the front desk clerk got a little impatient with me, but eventually things got straightened out and after that she was much nicer. They had a sign that informed it's customers about the renovations. When I first walked into my room, I thought that it had already been renovated, but it hadn't been. It is a nice hotel in a an area where there are bars and restaurants. It's at the extreme end of Tybee Island and therefore further away from downtown Savannah. But it's only one block from the beach. The only bad thing about this hotel is that the flooring is all tile or wood and when someone opened their door or did anything in the corridor you could really hear it in your room. Other than that I had a nice stay.
4 out of 5
by Troy

Great place for the price. Neat and clean.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Neat and clean place. New mattresses. The second floor was closed for remodel but didn't affect us. Will be a top notch place after remodel. Not on the beach hut It's across the street from the beach. Walking distance to great places to eat, drink and shop. Great place for the $$$$
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
Clean with comfy bed and good shower. A great location. Would also recommend Wind Rose and AJ's for meals.