Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ga

Meeting

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: channel preview paper to help guide through the tv channels
Location: Walmart was not far from here, Kellers fle market was just down the road, had good variety of places to eat.
First time being in this little town and found this hotel to stay at i had read the reviews some good some bad. But i must say for my stay it was great, room was clean and nice, the Lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the location was great for where i needed to be at, it was relaxing. I was trying to find the channel line up paper that you get in most rooms because maneuvering through the channels was confusing but that was about the only thing that i could see being wrong. I would stay again and invite others to as well.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Please believe all of the reviews that say DO NOT STAY HERE! Hotels.com should not be contracting with them. The girls that work the front desk are sweet as can be, but this place is lower than the bottom of the barrel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory lodging

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready or cleaned yet upon arrival for checking although it was pass check in time. Long hairs in the tub and throughtout the bathroom. Location did not appear safe due to roaming individuals through the property all hours. Also, seems to be used as a permanent resident to some because an entire motor, living room furniture, several old rusty bikes covered, and other junk items on the front entrances. Staff had a nice nasty altitude trying to convenient you it is a good room before check in. Refusing to cancel without being charged a penalty. Not at all to my standards. Run!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
There were some bugs ! Crickets yuck and one on the pillow! The bathroom was very clean and nice other then the bug rest was alright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was ok recently renovated but the area around the hotel is rather ran down with nowhere to eat in the immediate area but you are very close to downtown where the city market and river street is located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but the floor could use mopping. Staff was friendly, location quiet.
1 out of 5
by barbara

Not worth the money!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
definitely not worth the money; very noisy air conditioning units; not clean; no amenities.
1 out of 5
by Troy

America's Worst Value Inn

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Worst room I have ever stayed in. The service from employees was poor and not friendly. Bathroom door did not close, floor and bath were dirty. Felt like we were in the worst area and could be mugged or broken into at anytime.
1 out of 5
by Robert

No privacy on checkout day

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four nights and checking out on Friday morning I was gone for work and my wife called.l at 10:30a.m.she said the motel was blowing up room phone and she heard a noise while showering looked out the owner had door open and halfway into the room. My wife asked him can she help him? He asked are you checking out? She said yes but it's 1030 and check out is at 1100 and he just 2alked out no apology or nothing