Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
37% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southwest Georgia

Hotel was not up to expectations.

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Room temperature
Cons: Please have someone check the room for all inoperable fixtures.
Location: I was in the area for an overnight stay.
Room was clean but there was no hot water in the sink and there was a leak from around the faucet that ran from the counter and underneath to the bathroom floor. In checking under the sink there was only one knob for cutoff valve. I used the sink and went back to bed; when I got ready to take my shower the next morning the floor was soaked under the sink and around the commode and tub. I had to take the bath rug and dry up the water but it continued to leak as I got ready for my trip to Jacksonville FL.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern Ga

Meeting

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness of the room
Cons: channel preview paper to help guide through the tv channels
Location: Walmart was not far from here, Kellers fle market was just down the road, had good variety of places to eat.
First time being in this little town and found this hotel to stay at i had read the reviews some good some bad. But i must say for my stay it was great, room was clean and nice, the Lady at the front desk was very pleasant and helpful, the location was great for where i needed to be at, it was relaxing. I was trying to find the channel line up paper that you get in most rooms because maneuvering through the channels was confusing but that was about the only thing that i could see being wrong. I would stay again and invite others to as well.
5 out of 5
by Marcus

Rough start turned into a pleasant stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
When we arrived and checked in. My crew of guys working in Savannah went into the two rooms I rented and they were nasty. Food all over the floor a slippery substance sprayed on the floor around the door caused one of my crewmen to slip. The other room was just as nasty food everywhere. I asked the owner to come look. He did, and to my surprise he let his cleaning lady go and he and his wife cleaned the rooms spotless. I rented an additional room and found it clean. Very nice and polite owners made a rough start into a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Savanna

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Bad part of town
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Please believe all of the reviews that say DO NOT STAY HERE! Hotels.com should not be contracting with them. The girls that work the front desk are sweet as can be, but this place is lower than the bottom of the barrel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsatisfactory lodging

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was not ready or cleaned yet upon arrival for checking although it was pass check in time. Long hairs in the tub and throughtout the bathroom. Location did not appear safe due to roaming individuals through the property all hours. Also, seems to be used as a permanent resident to some because an entire motor, living room furniture, several old rusty bikes covered, and other junk items on the front entrances. Staff had a nice nasty altitude trying to convenient you it is a good room before check in. Refusing to cancel without being charged a penalty. Not at all to my standards. Run!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on CheapTickets
There were some bugs ! Crickets yuck and one on the pillow! The bathroom was very clean and nice other then the bug rest was alright
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel was ok recently renovated but the area around the hotel is rather ran down with nowhere to eat in the immediate area but you are very close to downtown where the city market and river street is located
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Judy

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean, but the floor could use mopping. Staff was friendly, location quiet.