Ratings based on 665 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G'nsville, Florida

Ideally located in historic downtown Savannah.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. New and fresh. Staff were exceptional and most went out of their ways to assist and answer questions. Hotel location is within walking distance of a large portion of historic Savannah, shops and a wide variety of dining and drinking establishments. However, it was hard to find for someone who had never been to the historic downtown. Parking options were very limited and expensive. Likewise, prices for eating at the in-house restaurant were non-competitive. Unless you are on a business account, you can't afford to eat any meal there. The place was literally empty in the evening. The poor hostess had nothing to do. It was actually sad. There is a tour bus stop across the street do it is very easy to access this service. City Market is less than a block away and many great eating and drinking places are within three or four blocks. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Andaz Savannah and would recommend it to all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: room service menu
good location, comfortable, pet friendly an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great loca6

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Always enjoy the people places city restaurants closeness to work.people in this area si.ply the best. Valet parking is high at 25 day. Beds comfortable you walk to everything's
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel and perfect location.

Posted Nov 21, 2016
We stayed one night as a get away...but check in was seamless and the room was amazing. The entire staff was externally friendly and the room was very clean and very nice. We will definitely be staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Clearwater, Fl

Perfect location right on Ellis Square

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Perfect for our agenda to walk all around the city.
Cons: N/a
Location: Perfect location for experiencing what makes Savannah special. Great restaurants and shops nearby.
Staff was marvelous. All the recommendations for restaurants,etc. were right on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location .

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, quiet room and comfy beds.
Cons: Hot water was never very hot. Coffee maker was difficult to use .
Location: Excellent location. We walked everywhere.
This hotel is in the best location in Historic Savannah.The staff at the hotel are exceptional and the rooms are a good size. Our room overlooking the pool courtyard was so quiet we were amazed. Spent three nights here and would definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect location!

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Everything accept parking.
Cons: Parking! Small sign & it was not lit up for Valet. We arrived late - dark, one ways and many people out. We circled a few times. Finally saw someone.
Location: Walking distance to River street - Barracuda had an amazing blackened red snapper dinner. Shopping. Close to city market and famous squares, etc.
This was our first time to Savannah and our first time staying at Andaz. All the employees were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was good and it was across the street from the Hop on/off tour bus stop. Conveniently walking distance to so many things including the elevator down to River Street shopping and restaurants. We would definitely come back to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Right in the heart of town.

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Grear location. Staff helpful and friendly. Stayed 3 nights, only used the car once. Great stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

One of the best!!!

Posted Nov 8, 2016
This location was beautiful. The staff was amazing. In particular, my fiancé and I would like to thank Lamara one of the receptionists. We loved this location so much we are going to contact them next year to look into a block for our wedding. Andaz was simply one if the best!!! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh, nc

Posted Nov 7, 2016
The hotel was an excellent location for us. We were alble to park the car when arrived and did not return to it until our departure. The staff went out of their way to ensure we had a pleasant experience.