Ratings based on 1,588 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East end of Long Island

Southern Hospitality

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The amazing and genuine warmth of every staff member.
Cons: The room decor is a bit dated, but this is a small thing, given all the other pluses. The room and bathroom were absolutely clean and comfortable.
Location: Grab a map and start walking from square to square.
Andaz Savannah, located on Ellis Square, was well located for exploring Savannah on foot and was quiet, which was a great treat. The staff of this "boutique hotel", without exception, were exceptionally hospitable and helpful. Also, some of the policies such as items in the minibar being free of charge with the exception of alcoholic beverages, was a first. In addition, the staff offered a glass of wine (or soda for those who wished) the first evening/on arrival. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant on this visit I remember how good it was/is from a past trip to Savannah. The bed was also very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Andaz Savannah on another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Center of everything!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel's location is perfect - within walking distance to river street, the historical district and all the great bars and restaurants. We rented car but it turned out you don't need a car at all if you stay at this hotel. We stayed at the delux loft/staycation room. The room was very spacious - has a balcony, a little kitchen/dining area and a couch. We loved the free mini bar as well. Would totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect location for everything.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
All around, great. Food, music, tours, shopping, people, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The ONLY thing I can think of was there was no book about the hotel in our room when we arrived, but as soon as we requested one, it was delivered.
Location: Location is close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Andaz Savannah for our annual anniversary trip this year, and it was an excellent choice. The property is exquisite and elegant, and we were treated like royalty. The staff couldn't have been any more accomodating, attending to our every request. The hotel is in the heart of the historical district, so it was very convenient for shopping and dining. The bed was SO comfortable and the room was sparkling clean and quiet. We especially liked the security measure for the elevator-you cannot access the elevator without a room key, and the complimentary soda, juice and water in the in-room fridge. Also the Keurig with an assortment of Starbucks coffees and teas. Robes, slippers, they don't miss a beat here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016
This is the third time for us. Room is clean. My two-months-old daughter also loves Andaz.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G'nsville, Florida

Ideally located in historic downtown Savannah.

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Very nice hotel. New and fresh. Staff were exceptional and most went out of their ways to assist and answer questions. Hotel location is within walking distance of a large portion of historic Savannah, shops and a wide variety of dining and drinking establishments. However, it was hard to find for someone who had never been to the historic downtown. Parking options were very limited and expensive. Likewise, prices for eating at the in-house restaurant were non-competitive. Unless you are on a business account, you can't afford to eat any meal there. The place was literally empty in the evening. The poor hostess had nothing to do. It was actually sad. There is a tour bus stop across the street do it is very easy to access this service. City Market is less than a block away and many great eating and drinking places are within three or four blocks. All in all, we really enjoyed our stay at Andaz Savannah and would recommend it to all others.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Cons: room service menu
good location, comfortable, pet friendly an enjoyable stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern and convenient hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable