Ratings based on 1,485 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philly, PA

Perfect Location; Epitome of Southern Hospitality

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: The exceptional service.
Cons: The beds were a bit firm and uncomfortable. And the pillows were flat.
Location: Walkable to nearly everything. The area was safe, clean, and centrally located to all attractions.
The Andaz is walkable to nearly everything you would want to do in Savannah. It's 2 blocks from River Street, and a block from City Market. The hotel is beautiful, modern, and comfortable. However, it was the exceptional service from the staff that really made it memorable. From check-in to check-out, the experience was remarkable. They really made me and my husband feel welcomed and special.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Excellent all around! Location, staff, room, pool, and breakfast. Love all the complimentary amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean, great staff

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great location central to everything, would stay there again when in Savannah
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville SC

Long weekend in Savannah GA

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: Location and something modern but yet a bit different. Not sure if the name Andaz is somewhat a translation from German....."anders....different"
Cons: Better insulated Windows would help to cut street noise down.
Location: Perfect location. Couldn't be any better.
Savannah is a very nice historic city and Andaz Hotel is right in the center it. Great place, easy walking distance to most attractions and museums. At night time a bit noisy due to live music and overall street noise.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Fl.

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, safe.
Location: Right on Ellis Sq. which is great to sit a spell. Close to the Market, River Street, shopping and dining. Hard to beat this location.
Went to Savannah for a girls getaway. This hotel was very conveniently located. The staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. We all felt very safe there. We had the breakfast included which was excellent. Lots of choices. The pool was a great respite during our stay when the temp was 95. Definitely would stay again. Oh another nice touch was the free sodas, water and snacks provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockland county NY

Loved it!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Perfect location. Right in the middle of all the action. Beautiful hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location! The staff is excellent and extremely accommodating. The hotel provides complimentary colas, juices, bottled water and snacks in the room and wine in the evenings during happy hour. Our only negatives were public parking right next to the hotel in expensive (16.00 a day). We did find another lot about four or five blocks up the street for $6.00 a day. We also had to exchange our room keys several times because they would not open the door. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
This is a great hotel. The lobby is open with easy check in and a nice bar and restaurant. The staff is very friendly. Nice touch with complimentary wine when you get there. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location near the trolley and Riverwalk. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Excellent hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
A very good hotel in the historical area of the city. On arrival you a greated with a welcome drink. Water is always available in reception to take on your travels. Every member of staff we met was warm and welcoming. They really can't do enough for you. A true credit to the property. Our room was excellent. Spacious room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed, blackout curtains and very effective air conditioning. The soft drinks and snacks are free. A nice touch. Highly recommended as your home away from when visiting beautiful Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I like the lay back urban concept of your staff, location was close to nearby historic site and happenings