Ratings based on 1,602 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Perfectly situated for visiting Savannah.

Posted Mar 21, 2017
The staff were helpful and friendly. Offering advice on places to visit. They became your friends immediately. The breakfast buffet had everything u could ask for and a happy smile each day. I wud highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arcadia, FL

Nice hotel. Walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 17, 2017
We were there for a long weekend and could not have asked for a better hotel or location. Drew and the waitress on the morning shift was as nice and friendly as could be. Always cheerful and willing to make you or do anything for you at any given time. We will definitely be returning to this hotel again next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Location, my wife and I walked all the squares from our hotel.
Cons: AC vent not right by bed.
Location: Everything Savanna has to offer.
Get room, great restaurant. Only complaint, AC vent right by my side of the bed. Other than that the hotel was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

If you're over 39 try Hilton

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: room was laid out well
Cons: 1.breakfast , if i wanted a buffet for breakfast i could stay at comfort inn 2.check in people were ok but aloof 3.include parking in room rate
booked loft with breakfast room for 2 nights only stayed one. On check -in only parking was hotel valet $28 per day. (another parking lot nearby was full) room was clean but vent in bathroom didn't work (informed staff never saw anyone to fix) so after shower had to wait for steam to clear also no separate toilet area. Our room was located near front of hotel and until wee hours in morning we could hear outside music, drunken revelry and street noises. (woke us up constantly) At breakfast we were told we could eat off buffet and ordering anything else would be charged separately ala carte. I figured at $467 per night we should at least be allowed bacon and eggs and thought it was included but only buffet (which did not look appetizing). We decided it wasn't worth the price so we checked out. The hotel did comp my parking for breakfast experience. I don't feel like you should have to go hat in hand and ask about something included, It was about $30 extra for breakfast. We had prepaid through Expedia and had to call Expedia's toll free number to request refund for 2nd night. (on hold 20 minutes) after which i talked to rep;he then called hotel who okayed refund; then rep called back and said I should have refund in 15 days or so.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston SC

Close to the action

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This hotel was very modern but tried too hard. Things like the stand up reception desk made it seem like it was thrown together last minute and was awkward and rushed during check in/out. Good decor but didn't quite pull off the feel they were going for. The room was decent but also strangely arranged and also contained uncomfortable furniture. My room was not available until 1 hour after it was specified it would be but was refunded a decent bit of the price because of this. Very modern technology and well located in Downtown Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel in a great location

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Parking could be included
Location: Hotel is near the river and many restaurants. Many of the historical sights are within walking distance.
Everything was good except for the parking. Parking was an additional 20 dollars for one night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: Easy walking distance to river, historical sites, shopping. Great location.
This one is a gem. Very reasonably priced for historic district. Staff very friendly and helpful. We've already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the location is wonderful. Right in the middle of downtown.
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, shopping, walk around
This is a great hotel, very clean and comfortable! i really loved it. Will stay again in my next trip to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Really delicious breakfast!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: very courteous staff, great food
Location: very close and in walking distance to Bay Street
we enjoyed our stay - and would highly recommend the breakfast package - the food was delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy. Want to sleep? stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel and staff very couteous But, according to hotel staff themselves, boisterous parties occur very regularly across the street. The night I was there loud thumping music and screaming partiers carried on well past 2 am and i was a wreck the next morning. (was driving all day and purposely booked a nice place to REST). The staff tried to stop it, even told me they called the police. But i was told it happens all the time and that the 11 pm noise municipal laws are regularly ignored and not enforced. Shame. Nice hotel, rooms, everything. But if you can't sleep, what's the point? BTW the next morning upon checking out when I answered the question "how was your stay", I honestly replied. Awful. The front desk's reply was: "SORRY, we should have moved you to a quieter room away from the loud music and people." My reply was, yes, you should have. (I started to phone the front desk to complain after midnight.) A lot of money to lay awake all night. Even the air conditioner in room was inordinately loud. I'm at a Marriott tonight. Blissfully quiet Even the air conditioner barely whispers. If you want peace and quiet, avoid this hotel like the plague. In my humble opinion. The hotel is in an unfortunate location. A high class b and b on a quiet square might be a better choice if you like your zzzzzzzzzzzs. On the other hand, if you're a party animal..... Negative ratings due completely to the din and the staff's impotence to solve it.