Ratings based on 1,657 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Hotel with Hometown Helpful staff

Posted Jun 28, 2017
The staff at this hotel totally shaped,our experience in Savannah. They went,our of,their way to accomodate our early arrival, gave great resteraunt suggestions, and good touring advice. Especially Thaddeus the valet. So friendly and helpful under all circumstances.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Saco, Maine

High End Hotel in Historic District

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: Well appointed décor and professional staff.
Cons: No complaints.
Location: Great dining options, City Market, River Street.
Loved the facility and location. The rooftop pool was wonderful! The valet staff was always prompt when handling our car too. Can't wait to return to Andaz Savannah!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Way over priced. room was never serviced properly. Unfriendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haifa, Israel

Centrally located very good hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: The friendly staff, the room, the breakfast, almost everything.
Cons: As I wrote, doing something about the shower though I understand this might be necessary for handicapped people.
Location: Very central in the Historic Section. Could walk to many places, but took advantage of the pedicabs and hop on hop off bus when we couldn't.
Great hotel. Terrific breakfast--both buffet and ordering from the menu. Very very friendly staff. Were greeting on arrival in the evening by Eric who welcomed us to Savannah and recommended places to eat. Very helpful. Must mention Adam as well who was on day duty the next two days who was extremely friendly and helpful. The whole staff, including the concierge (whose name I don't remember) were friendly, warm and made us feel at home. Only complaint we have is that for some reason we were given an accessible room where the shower floor was the same as the rest of the bathroom and when we showered the whole bathroom flooded.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Great Accommodations but Strange Odor

Posted Jun 1, 2017
We agreed to an upgrade in a suite. The room wa nice, but there was a very unpleasant smell in the lounging area, which the staff explained was due to a paper factory next door. To us, it seemed to be coming from the carpet. The hotel was otherwise nice, and the staff was EXCELLENT. Just make sure your room doesn't smell bad before you unpack!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

I was disappointed with this hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area
I was disappointed because the TV was not working right, a lot of channels like TV land and Hallmark were not available,, The kitchen cabinets around the microwave were broken and hanging off. I ordered room service, but had to send it back, the shrimp and grits were grainy, there was so much pork belly fat, I couldn't eat it. I ordered a bowl of chicken soup instead, and even that was inedible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great location; amazing staff; exquisite city!

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved it! Couldn't say enough about the wonderful city, the Andaz Hotel and its staff. Wish I could have stayed longer. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room, facilities....EVERYTHING
Cons: I can't think of anything
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The room was very spacious and included complimentary snacks and drinks (no alcoholic). The staff was so friendly! I cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, easy walking distance.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great customer service. Very friendly staff.
Nice place to stay while visiting historic markets and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Southern hospitality at its best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!