Ratings based on 1,429 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinity, Fl.

Nice hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Clean, friendly, safe.
Location: Right on Ellis Sq. which is great to sit a spell. Close to the Market, River Street, shopping and dining. Hard to beat this location.
Went to Savannah for a girls getaway. This hotel was very conveniently located. The staff were all excellent, very friendly and helpful. We all felt very safe there. We had the breakfast included which was excellent. Lots of choices. The pool was a great respite during our stay when the temp was 95. Definitely would stay again. Oh another nice touch was the free sodas, water and snacks provided.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockland county NY

Loved it!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Perfect location. Right in the middle of all the action. Beautiful hotel and great staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in a great location!

Posted Jul 16, 2016
This is a beautiful hotel in a great location! The staff is excellent and extremely accommodating. The hotel provides complimentary colas, juices, bottled water and snacks in the room and wine in the evenings during happy hour. Our only negatives were public parking right next to the hotel in expensive (16.00 a day). We did find another lot about four or five blocks up the street for $6.00 a day. We also had to exchange our room keys several times because they would not open the door. Overall, the hotel exceeded our expectations. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
This is a great hotel. The lobby is open with easy check in and a nice bar and restaurant. The staff is very friendly. Nice touch with complimentary wine when you get there. Room was clean and comfortable. Great location near the trolley and Riverwalk. I would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington

Excellent hotel in the center of town.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
A very good hotel in the historical area of the city. On arrival you a greated with a welcome drink. Water is always available in reception to take on your travels. Every member of staff we met was warm and welcoming. They really can't do enough for you. A true credit to the property. Our room was excellent. Spacious room and bathroom. Very comfortable bed, blackout curtains and very effective air conditioning. The soft drinks and snacks are free. A nice touch. Highly recommended as your home away from when visiting beautiful Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice location

Posted Jul 10, 2016
I like the lay back urban concept of your staff, location was close to nearby historic site and happenings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, preferred a better location.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: Hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful
Cons: More lounge chairs by the pool, could not sit.
Staff was wonderful, room was clean and comfortable but the terrace was so small you could not fit a chair on so it was pointless. I booked this room because of the terrace so the stay was kind of disappointing. Long walk to all the points of interest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great hotel - perfect location!

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Friendly staff who treated us well! Hotel is conveniently located near the City Market, the river, and many excellent restaurants. Hotel was very clean and comfortable. They go the extra mile to ensure you have a wonderful stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo New York

Wonderful!!!

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff, hotel amenities, and location.
Cons: Everything was perfect!!
Location: Walking distance to City Market, River Street, Broughten St. and perfect for visiting your SCAD student.
From the staff, to the complementary glass of wine, snacks, water and fruit, everything was perfect!!!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

Great hotel & perfect location

Posted Jun 5, 2016
This hotel had wonderful staff ! Judy, the concierge was fantastic . There was always someone there to open the door or ask you if you needed anything . The hotel is very clean and beds are comfortable . I loved the location of the hotel as it was at the center of everything! This is my second stay there, and I would definitely stay again !