Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from charleston

I was disappointed with this hotel.

Posted May 26, 2017
Pros: The pool area
I was disappointed because the TV was not working right, a lot of channels like TV land and Hallmark were not available,, The kitchen cabinets around the microwave were broken and hanging off. I ordered room service, but had to send it back, the shrimp and grits were grainy, there was so much pork belly fat, I couldn't eat it. I ordered a bowl of chicken soup instead, and even that was inedible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SF, CA

Great location; amazing staff; exquisite city!

Posted May 26, 2017
Loved it! Couldn't say enough about the wonderful city, the Andaz Hotel and its staff. Wish I could have stayed longer. I'd go back in a heartbeat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in beautiful location

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities, room, facilities....EVERYTHING
Cons: I can't think of anything
Everything about this hotel was excellent. The room was very spacious and included complimentary snacks and drinks (no alcoholic). The staff was so friendly! I cannot wait to go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Centrally located, easy walking distance.

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Great customer service. Very friendly staff.
Nice place to stay while visiting historic markets and sites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance of everything

Posted Apr 26, 2017
Southern hospitality at its best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
A little confusion checking in. Housekeeping missed a few items. Staff corrected the situation and we enjoyed the stay & the people.(staff)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Amazing hotel in the middle of everything!

Posted Apr 20, 2017
This hotel was beyond amazing! It was our honeymoon and they went above and beyond! I would recommend this hotel to anybody and everybody! Close to food, shops, tours, and river!! Will definitely stay here again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Andaz was an excellent choice for staying in downtown Savannah. Probably the most central location with the most on-point staff in town. Nicely supplied rooms with very nice bath products. The pool area was an excellent place to relax, but i also brough my lap top out to the pool area and worked for four hours in peaceful solitude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Staff was great. Complimentary cocktail upon arrival and cocktails from 5-7 in the evening. Breakfast was wonderful and included.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel but can be very noisy

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Great location. Very loud in rooms from outside on Friday's and Saturday nights.