Ratings based on 1,374 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2016
Amazing hotel!!!!!!!! This was our second visit and fall in love even more each time
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phila. PA

Very Lovely hotel close to attractions/restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Strikingly attractive warmly furnished comfy room. Nice size bathroom. Sink was set back too far. Little counter space. Comped snacks & drinks replaced daily. Spacious counter to eat. Perk-Keurig coffee maker. Very pleasant housekeepers kept room tidy! Check in Staff very competent & welcoming! Valet & Door service Staff were very helpful rendering their services especially Josh who represents Andaz Savannah quite well!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great honeymoon

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Can't think of anything
Location: Great location and right in front of Ellis Square and City Market. City Market has lots of nice little shops, bars, and restaurants. Live music.
We drove up to Savannah from Orlando to spend two days one night. I told concierge we were celebrating our honeymoon and after we got back to our room we had a complementary bottle of wine and a nice letter. This hotel was perfect, we managed to get the best sleep from our whole honeymoon(we had been staying at a suite in a Best Western during the first part of our honeymoon). Room was beautiful, staff were so friendly, complementary mini bar and wine after checkin. Overall super duper great experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Special Hotel, near everything.

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Ideal Hotel in the heart of the Historic district. It is small but you get to know all the personnel. They go out of their way to help you. We parked in the Whitaker Parking lot and didn't use the Hotel Valet parking. This was one of the tips we got. Saved quite a lot with this tip. There is a lovely breakfast included and you can have a dinner at the hotel as well. We found the hotel to be an excellent base for touring Savannah.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Aynor, SC

Savannah, Ga

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: excellent
We were in Savannah only 2 days but had a great time. The Andaz was very close to everything which made it the perfect setting for us. Ihighly recommend the Andaz to anyone visiting Savannah. The hotel and staff could not have been any better
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richmond va

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Excellent stay. Very nice hotel Zzzzzzzxxxxxzzzx
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maine

Beautiful, clean, comfortable, modern hotel...

Posted Apr 18, 2016
The acommodations could not have been better. The entire staff was warm, friendly and very helpful. I did not have an opportunity to eat at the hotel but was told by another guest who often stays at the Andaz that it is amazing and the Chef is very accessible and lovely.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, Ca.

Great location in the historic district

Posted Apr 17, 2016
Staff is helpful and friendly. Breakfast room is very noisy and the food is average at best and rather pricey.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Central Location

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Everything you want is in walking distance. Staff is very friendly and professional. GREAT mattress.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location!

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Within walking distance to the major sights in historic Savannah - City Market, River Street, the opening scene of Forrest Gump (Chippewa Square), Leopold's Ice Cream (a "little" bit further of a walk but totally doable considering I'm 5.5 months pregnant) . The restaurant downstairs also had, surprisingly, good food. Not too expensive either. The walls are a bit thin but I came during a quiet time so wasn't a problem. There's also a Trolley stop directly in front of the hotel. If you haven't been to Savannah yet, I recommend purchasing the Old Town Trolley (orange and green trolley) tour. It's a good way to get your bearings for the first day or so and then you can have a better idea of where to walk, etc.