Ratings based on 1,124 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unbelievable!

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: Savannah, Ga. Many shops, restuarants, and entertainment to choose from. We went to Smiles a dueling piano bar that was fun.
Wonderful weekend stay at the Andaz from start to finish! We wanted to take a quick get away and chose Savannah. Since we really didn't have a particular hotel in mind, we decided to try the "mystery hotel" and were very glad we did. When we arrived we were happy to see that there was valet parking. After dropping off our car, we checked in (very fast and efficient). The person registering told us to take our time, but when we were ready, she would get us a welcome glass of wine. We took our things to the room, it was good size, and the bed was fantastic. The refrigerator was stocked with water, soda, juice and wine; there was individual Kcups for coffee or tea, and snack bar, chocolate, and chips which were all complimentary! After heading back downstairs and enjoying our free glass of wine, we headed out to explore. The hotel was close to everything. The following day, we wanted to take the trolley sightseeing. A concierge in the hotel sold the tickets and the trolley stop was right outside the door. After sightseeing all day, we relaxed in our room and then headed out again for dinner. The square right next to us had music going all day, and there were many great restuarants and shops to enjoy. Hated to check out on Sunday, but we had to get back to the real world. Loved our stay at the Andaz and would definitely stay here again. I would also try the "mystery hotel" again with Expedia, what a great bargain!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

very noisy AC

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: linen
Very low level of noise insulation in the room. The noise of water in the bathroom is very well heard in the bedroom. AC is VERY NOISY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel within walking distance of everything.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Great hotel and staff. Would highly recommend to friends. Very nice and helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
It was so nice and we had the comfiest bed. The hotel was situated in the center of everything so a car was not necessary and the staff had amazing recommendations for places to go and things to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Awesome, awesome stay!

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Absolutely loved this hotel...location is perfect, staff is so friendly and helpful, and the bed so comfortable I didn't want to get up! Will definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mexico

Muy recomendable

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Ubicación y el area de la alberca
El hotel esta muy bien ubicado y el servicio es excelente.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manchester UK

Good hotel close to everything Savanah has to offe

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Pool
Staff were more than helpful and knowledgeable. Close to the river and all the amenities Savannah has to offer. Steer clear of the three clubs across Ellis sq as three people were shot on the Saturday of our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Good location, poor billing

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: Free soda and snacks
Cons: Billing
Location: River Street
Within walking distance of River Street. Also, free soda and water in the room too, so that was nice. Room could have been cleaned better-found a few long hairs on the toilet. We prepaid through Expedia 100%. We did valet parking for extra when we got there. My card was charged for valet and an *extra* few dollars. Reviewing my checkout bill, the only thing on there was the valet, so I wasn't sure where the extra few dollars was coming from. After calling and being put on hold several times, the representative informed me that there was a new tax on GA hotels that we hadn't paid. That may be the case, but I have no line item for this on my paper, and we prepaid through Expedia, so you'd think that we wouldn't owe anything else. She said she could see the line item on her end so I guess that's it. Anyway, it's only a few dollars, but I have no invoice for the charge, and they didn't seem to care too much that they didn't invoice me for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

My Honeymoon

Posted Jul 31, 2015
One of my best stays. All of the staff and accommodations were outstanding! Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

wonderful hotel and amazing staff

Posted Jul 29, 2015
i stayed at andaz savannah for 6 nights. when i arrived, i was offered a room upgrade to a suite for a minimal charge. when i saw the room, i couldn't believe how beautiful it was. my room was located at the end of a hallway, so it was always nice and quiet. the staff in the reception area were wonderfully kind and helpful. my room was always cleaned well before lunch time. i really can't say enough about this hotel -- it may have been my favorite hotel stay of all time. its location is perfect, too -- guests can walk everywhere in the historic district and zip back to their room anytime. i strongly recommend this hotel -- i would most definitely stay there again on my next trip to savannah!