Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in center of activty

Posted Jan 21, 2017
only negative was parking for checking in. Just a small space on side of street that was already taken up by three cars.I had to just leave the car sticking out in the street while I went in to find a valet. I was a little uncomfortable doing that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, Nac

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Good bar. Fairly quiet even though it's in a noisy part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything in Savannah.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Terrific hotel close to everything in Savannah. Loved the decor and staff was amazing. House cleaning could've done a little better job cleaning up the room and replacing items, but overall amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over the MLK weekend. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I arrived early, and was greated by the best valet staff I have ever met. They helped take my bags inside, where I was greeted immediately by the front desk. Since I arrived 3hrs early, the front desk checked me in immediately , and gave me and my guest a free beverage. The room was super clean and comfy. The room was the perfect size, not too small or too big. The rooftop patio was great. Nice pool, big firepit, with cabanas. It also had comfortable patio furniture to relax on. This hotel is right next to everything. I didnt have to drive once I arrived. It is right next to River street, and the City Market. Live music every night, right across from the hotel. Also the are many restaurants and bars right across the street on River Street, City Market, or Bay Street. Overall great hotel, and I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Enjoyed stay. A little disappointed with room for the price. Staff was fantastic except for one cleaning girl but maybe she was having a bad couple of days. Location could not have been better. Judy and Eric were super helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Underwhelemed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Free snacks
Cons: Update the rooms, improve the lighting
Location: The location is convenient to restaurants, bars and shopping
The hotel was nowhere near what I was expecting for the rate paid. Three stars at best - dingy and dated - though the location is convenient. Maintenance staff doing touch up painting outside of my room at 11:45pm on a Saturday night - creepy! Buyer beware!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East end of Long Island

Southern Hospitality

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: The amazing and genuine warmth of every staff member.
Cons: The room decor is a bit dated, but this is a small thing, given all the other pluses. The room and bathroom were absolutely clean and comfortable.
Location: Grab a map and start walking from square to square.
Andaz Savannah, located on Ellis Square, was well located for exploring Savannah on foot and was quiet, which was a great treat. The staff of this "boutique hotel", without exception, were exceptionally hospitable and helpful. Also, some of the policies such as items in the minibar being free of charge with the exception of alcoholic beverages, was a first. In addition, the staff offered a glass of wine (or soda for those who wished) the first evening/on arrival. Although we didn't eat in the restaurant on this visit I remember how good it was/is from a past trip to Savannah. The bed was also very comfortable. We would definitely stay at the Andaz Savannah on another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Center of everything!

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The hotel's location is perfect - within walking distance to river street, the historical district and all the great bars and restaurants. We rented car but it turned out you don't need a car at all if you stay at this hotel. We stayed at the delux loft/staycation room. The room was very spacious - has a balcony, a little kitchen/dining area and a couch. We loved the free mini bar as well. Would totally recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

Perfect location for everything.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
All around, great. Food, music, tours, shopping, people, etc..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Just about everything!
Cons: The ONLY thing I can think of was there was no book about the hotel in our room when we arrived, but as soon as we requested one, it was delivered.
Location: Location is close to shopping and restaurants.
We stayed at the Andaz Savannah for our annual anniversary trip this year, and it was an excellent choice. The property is exquisite and elegant, and we were treated like royalty. The staff couldn't have been any more accomodating, attending to our every request. The hotel is in the heart of the historical district, so it was very convenient for shopping and dining. The bed was SO comfortable and the room was sparkling clean and quiet. We especially liked the security measure for the elevator-you cannot access the elevator without a room key, and the complimentary soda, juice and water in the in-room fridge. Also the Keurig with an assortment of Starbucks coffees and teas. Robes, slippers, they don't miss a beat here!