Ratings based on 1,585 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

What a pleasant surprise

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, location.
Location: Easy walking distance to river, historical sites, shopping. Great location.
This one is a gem. Very reasonably priced for historic district. Staff very friendly and helpful. We've already recommended it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel, close to restaurants and shopping

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Pros: the location is wonderful. Right in the middle of downtown.
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, shopping, walk around
This is a great hotel, very clean and comfortable! i really loved it. Will stay again in my next trip to Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte

Really delicious breakfast!

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: very courteous staff, great food
Location: very close and in walking distance to Bay Street
we enjoyed our stay - and would highly recommend the breakfast package - the food was delicious
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very noisy. Want to sleep? stay elsewhere.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Hotel and staff very couteous But, according to hotel staff themselves, boisterous parties occur very regularly across the street. The night I was there loud thumping music and screaming partiers carried on well past 2 am and i was a wreck the next morning. (was driving all day and purposely booked a nice place to REST). The staff tried to stop it, even told me they called the police. But i was told it happens all the time and that the 11 pm noise municipal laws are regularly ignored and not enforced. Shame. Nice hotel, rooms, everything. But if you can't sleep, what's the point? BTW the next morning upon checking out when I answered the question "how was your stay", I honestly replied. Awful. The front desk's reply was: "SORRY, we should have moved you to a quieter room away from the loud music and people." My reply was, yes, you should have. (I started to phone the front desk to complain after midnight.) A lot of money to lay awake all night. Even the air conditioner in room was inordinately loud. I'm at a Marriott tonight. Blissfully quiet Even the air conditioner barely whispers. If you want peace and quiet, avoid this hotel like the plague. In my humble opinion. The hotel is in an unfortunate location. A high class b and b on a quiet square might be a better choice if you like your zzzzzzzzzzzs. On the other hand, if you're a party animal..... Negative ratings due completely to the din and the staff's impotence to solve it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

in center of activty

Posted Jan 21, 2017
only negative was parking for checking in. Just a small space on side of street that was already taken up by three cars.I had to just leave the car sticking out in the street while I went in to find a valet. I was a little uncomfortable doing that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from durham, Nac

Very nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Great staff. Great location. Good bar. Fairly quiet even though it's in a noisy part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel close to everything in Savannah.

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Terrific hotel close to everything in Savannah. Loved the decor and staff was amazing. House cleaning could've done a little better job cleaning up the room and replacing items, but overall amazing hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel over the MLK weekend. This is one of the best hotels I have stayed at. I arrived early, and was greated by the best valet staff I have ever met. They helped take my bags inside, where I was greeted immediately by the front desk. Since I arrived 3hrs early, the front desk checked me in immediately , and gave me and my guest a free beverage. The room was super clean and comfy. The room was the perfect size, not too small or too big. The rooftop patio was great. Nice pool, big firepit, with cabanas. It also had comfortable patio furniture to relax on. This hotel is right next to everything. I didnt have to drive once I arrived. It is right next to River street, and the City Market. Live music every night, right across from the hotel. Also the are many restaurants and bars right across the street on River Street, City Market, or Bay Street. Overall great hotel, and I highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

Great location. Friendly staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017
Enjoyed stay. A little disappointed with room for the price. Staff was fantastic except for one cleaning girl but maybe she was having a bad couple of days. Location could not have been better. Judy and Eric were super helpful and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Underwhelemed

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Free snacks
Cons: Update the rooms, improve the lighting
Location: The location is convenient to restaurants, bars and shopping
The hotel was nowhere near what I was expecting for the rate paid. Three stars at best - dingy and dated - though the location is convenient. Maintenance staff doing touch up painting outside of my room at 11:45pm on a Saturday night - creepy! Buyer beware!