Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Helpful in making any reservations and suggesting ideas to make your stay in Savannah enjoyable.
Cons: 3 woman would have loved another bathroom or powder room.
Location: Lovely location close to beautiful Forsyth Park. Walking distance to many historical places.
We had 3 woman stay in the two bedroom suite. It was wonderful, 2 private bedrooms, and a sofa bed. Full modern kitchen, washer and dryer and beautiful modern bath. Breakfast was prepared to perfection with beautiful presentation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Perfect Valentine's Day Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Historic building, charming. Great location, great room, easy parking, happy hour, breakfast, and great staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: You're in the historic district, at the south end, so walking takes you by historic squares, churches, homes, restaurants, etc
With only one night, we were happy with our decision to splurge on the Oak Canopy room (king-size bed) at Azalea Inn. Easy directions and parking. Super friendly staff at check in and throughout. Charming room with a great balcony. Great bed. We took advantage of the included wine and cheese happy hour before dinner, and afterward sherry and cookies. Choice of 8, 9, or 10am breakfast made it easy to sleep in. Delicious breakfast, nice opportunity to visit with other guests. We took advantage of the great location to start our self-guided walking tour of Savannah. 5 minutes to Forsyth Park. 30 minutes walk to Bay St (river walk). After we parked on arrival, we forgot about the car and walked everywhere after that. Highly recommend, no ifs, ands, or buts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Angie. , Hotel Management
Thank You! We truly enjoy having you guys stay with us. We hope to see you guys again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinehurst, nc

Great stay in Savannah

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We stayed in the Olive room. 4 poster high bed....they provide a step stool to get up into it. Nice shower. Fabulous breakfasts each morning. Owner is super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent service and delicious breakfast and 5 pm wine and cheese offered. Lovely setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton, florida

Wisteria luxury cottage suite not so luxurious.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: They offered 3 different times for breakfast, cheese and wine in evening, dessert at night. I liked the big front porch too.
Cons: The accommodations that I mentioned above need some attention.
Location: The location was good since we love to walk long distances, and the old savanna trolley was great.
My First time at a bed & breakfast, it was fun mingling with other guests in that setting. Food was good, and staff were great, but my room wasn't what I expected to receive for the price. the bedroom tv was so tiny and barely worked(made loud noises) with only one channel to watch. I had to put a folding screen up to block outsiders from looking in through sheers that were on French doors in the sitting area because there was no door on bedroom. I don't think I will go here again but may try another bed & breakfast in the future. I also used Expedia to book and I'm having trouble with the charges to my credit card. It appears they both are charging me for the same stay! Expedia said not to pay hotel and hotel says I have to, so, GoFigureThatOneOut..Ouch! So for me, it's just an OK review SORRY.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice B $ B

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great Victorian atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and accommodating.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent in every way.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautifully maintained bed and breakfast!

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Teresa and staff were wonderful. They serve an amazing breakfast and will go out of the way to accommodate your needs! Will definitely go back!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Amazing B&B Experience in Savannah!

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Azalea Inn & Villas is just an amazing B&B. The rooms are cozy, clean, and quiet. Perfect for a relaxing evening or nap in between exploring all of the fun that Savannah has to offer. The staff is friendly and helpful and the breakfast is gourmet quality. Our stay at this Inn was a major highlight to our trip and will bring us back to Savannah many times in our future. Do yourself a favor and book a trip to Savannah and the Azalea Inn & Villas!!
Cons: Everything about the Inn and its location was great and there are no complaints. I would recommend taking an Uber back to the Inn if you are returning in the later night hours as it is pretty dark around the area (as is most of Savannah in the dark hours).
Location: It is located about a block away from Forsyth Park and a within a 10-15 minute walk to the waterfront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very welcoming hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had a glass of wine by the pool after we checked in, it was a little oasis back there. We enjoyed our breakfast that included a history of the house and a narrative about the dining room mural. Liked the free Wifi and the cable tv.