Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Loved this Inn!

Posted Jun 4, 2017
We had a great room with balcony. The staff were all nice and helpful. Wonderful communal breakfasts. Only negative is it is a bit of a walk to some parts of Savannah although it's right next to Forsyth park. Definitely would go back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Warm Regards, Mike, Hotel Management
Thanks for all the the kind words. Hope to see you soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Charming bed and breakfast

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Pros: The staff is very friendly. Helpful in making any reservations and suggesting ideas to make your stay in Savannah enjoyable.
Cons: 3 woman would have loved another bathroom or powder room.
Location: Lovely location close to beautiful Forsyth Park. Walking distance to many historical places.
We had 3 woman stay in the two bedroom suite. It was wonderful, 2 private bedrooms, and a sofa bed. Full modern kitchen, washer and dryer and beautiful modern bath. Breakfast was prepared to perfection with beautiful presentation.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017 by Angie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but nothing more!

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had originally booked " the gentleman's quarter" but that turned out to be a very small room right off the front door. There were people sitting in the front porch which is right outside our room. Luckily the "midnight garden" villa was still available so we took it. Paid extra for that but it was worth it since it's much more roomy and quiet! Don't ever book the gentleman quarter!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head Island, SC

Perfect Valentine's Day Romantic Getaway

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Historic building, charming. Great location, great room, easy parking, happy hour, breakfast, and great staff.
Cons: Can't think of a thing!
Location: You're in the historic district, at the south end, so walking takes you by historic squares, churches, homes, restaurants, etc
With only one night, we were happy with our decision to splurge on the Oak Canopy room (king-size bed) at Azalea Inn. Easy directions and parking. Super friendly staff at check in and throughout. Charming room with a great balcony. Great bed. We took advantage of the included wine and cheese happy hour before dinner, and afterward sherry and cookies. Choice of 8, 9, or 10am breakfast made it easy to sleep in. Delicious breakfast, nice opportunity to visit with other guests. We took advantage of the great location to start our self-guided walking tour of Savannah. 5 minutes to Forsyth Park. 30 minutes walk to Bay St (river walk). After we parked on arrival, we forgot about the car and walked everywhere after that. Highly recommend, no ifs, ands, or buts.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Angie. , Hotel Management
Thank You! We truly enjoy having you guys stay with us. We hope to see you guys again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pinehurst, nc

Great stay in Savannah

Posted Feb 15, 2017
We stayed in the Olive room. 4 poster high bed....they provide a step stool to get up into it. Nice shower. Fabulous breakfasts each morning. Owner is super nice!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Excellent service and delicious breakfast and 5 pm wine and cheese offered. Lovely setting
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bradenton, florida

Wisteria luxury cottage suite not so luxurious.

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: They offered 3 different times for breakfast, cheese and wine in evening, dessert at night. I liked the big front porch too.
Cons: The accommodations that I mentioned above need some attention.
Location: The location was good since we love to walk long distances, and the old savanna trolley was great.
My First time at a bed & breakfast, it was fun mingling with other guests in that setting. Food was good, and staff were great, but my room wasn't what I expected to receive for the price. the bedroom tv was so tiny and barely worked(made loud noises) with only one channel to watch. I had to put a folding screen up to block outsiders from looking in through sheers that were on French doors in the sitting area because there was no door on bedroom. I don't think I will go here again but may try another bed & breakfast in the future. I also used Expedia to book and I'm having trouble with the charges to my credit card. It appears they both are charging me for the same stay! Expedia said not to pay hotel and hotel says I have to, so, GoFigureThatOneOut..Ouch! So for me, it's just an OK review SORRY.
5 out of 5
by Linda

A quaint B&B

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Azalea Inn and Villas is a lovely and quaint B&B. The owner and staff go out of their way to please the guests. The location is perfect, a short walk to Forsyth Park. I would stay here again in a heartbeat!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from C

Nice B $ B

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff, great Victorian atmosphere
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and accommodating.

Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
It was excellent in every way.