Ratings based on 2,608 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice hotel. Far walk to river. Near city market.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very nice hotel. Very nice staff. Very comfortable beds. However for the price I expected to be a lot closer to the river. The hotel was nice but it was just average. I expect a lot more in this price range. Also Expedia!! I don't know if it's because the room is booked through Expedia...... I got a terrible View. No Vip Amenities as stated.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay while downtown!

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Great staff! Great rooms! The beds were so comfy! And the staff so friendly and helpful with recommendations!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location, wonderful beds, nice pool
Cons: the concierge who helped us was not so good
Location: you can walk to restaurants and entertainment. Great bar around the corner.,
Had a very nice stay at the B Historic. The location is good. It is about a 10 to 15 minute walk to historic Savanna. Savanna coffee around the corner. Savanna visitor's center, history museums and tours right around the corner. The rooms are very nice and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. Parking is not too expensive. I highly recommend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs some work

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Was a good stay overall but needed some work. One of the beds in our room Was stained when we got there, valet needs serious work. Friendly and kind. Quick to make good on thigs that were wrong!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

In the middle of everything !

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Loved the location of this hotel. Walking distance to all the historic sites. So clean and modern!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from GA

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: the décor and ambiance
Cons: Culd have been a little cleaner but they are changing over and renovation from the previous hotel.
Location: In the middle of everything in historic downtown savannah and near the river front. Lots of things to do and see.
Had a wonderful time at the B Historic Savannah. The rooms were extremely nice and the beds very comfortable I didn't want to leave. I had an overall great experience having stayed here for the first time, with my son attending Savannah State University I will definitely be staying here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Great location close to everything !!!

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Beautiful We parked and walked to the river daily great food great staff just great experience. Can't wait to go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Very nice, boutique style hotel!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at B Historic! The hotel was very nice & the room looks exactly like the photos. The staff is very friendly! Very close & convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Fire alarm

Posted Aug 28, 2016
The rooms are great and the staff could not be friendlier. Unfortunately, none of this matters when your sleep is interrupted for hours at a time by a fire alarm in the parking deck next door. The hotel owner needs to have a meeting with the property manager of the parking deck.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup. Thanks again and B Well!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

9th Anniversary

Posted Aug 28, 2016
It was our 9th Anniversary and the staff made sure that we had no worries, will definitely be returning!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Happy Anniversary! Thank you for the nice comments on your stay at B Historic. We look to B of service to you again in the near future.