Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Expected more for the price

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Historic Savannah is lots of fun
Hotel was purchased and renovated 2 years ago. Upscale, trendy decor. Details like spots on lobby carpeting, streak marks on dusted furniture in lobby and in room, missing or askew wall fixtures made me wonder if the room and the hotel was properly cleaned.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B Historic Savannah

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Concierge service on afternoon of 3/9/17 was incredibly good & helpful. Room was good size but water pressure and hot water was terrible--little to no hot water. Great atmosphere in hotel. Close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel - location perfect

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Only downfall during our three day stay ---housekeeping . Did not have room cleaned before 5 each day ,and that was after I had to request that it was done. Otherwise, hotel service ,staffing,accommodations ,location-PERFECT. Restaurant -5 Stars. Looking forward to returning .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Meet Hotel in Decline

Posted Mar 8, 2017
3 night stay at B Historic. Check in was easy but was given a room that was still occupied. Nice person at desk upgraded us to a suite for the inconvenice. Nice Rome but things were starting to break inside. Holes in walls fixers etc. Also no housekeeping or towels for 3 days. Asked but no go. Oh well. Everyone was nice enough but they were just busy doing other things just not house keeping. Also do park across the street in the lot and forget their silly $25 valley.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

fun hotel near bay street

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Cons: need business office or area for business traveler and access to workout facility
10 to 15 minute walk to riverfront but well located. parking in public parking with in 40 yards- easy to park yourself. no business office available for computer access. no workout facility so not great for business traveler but overall give B a B!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in a good location.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
The hotel was a little worn but the room was clean and roomy. A waiter seemed to be less than interested in his job but the rest of the staff was great. The concierge was particularly helpful. We would stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Midwest

Hotel in a convenient location for us.

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: The location was convenient for the reason we stopped over night in Savannah.
Cons: Bring the hotel back to what is was when it was a Country Inn and Suites.
Location: Close to a restaurant where we met our grandchildren who attend SCAD and the trolley tours plus the river front stores and restaurants.
The price for the room had increased a lot compared to the last time we stayed there plus no breakfast like the last time we stayed there. We were also met with someone who was very aggressive about having us use the valet parking for an additional $25.00. There is no place to park while we checked in except next to the valet person. The desk also told us they were holding $50.00 extra on our credit card until we checked out (not certain why). We will not stay there again and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from williamsport

A wonderful hotel for a reasonable price.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Pros: In addition to above, the decor was really nice. Despite being an older hotel it was decorated smartly and very pleasing.
Cons: The valet service seemed overwhelmed with their task. We arrived around four o'clock on Friday afternoon and it was crazy busy but it wasn't Saturday.
Location: See above
The hotel was located in a great location with many excellent features. A pleasant.7 of a mile walk to the riverfront loaded with many choice dining options. About 3 blocks away there is a very lively section with more casual dining and an open air section with bands many nights ( we had to stop and listen ). The hotel itself was fantastic; both my wife and said we felt like we had slept on a cloud.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful review on your recent stay. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Walking distance to all Savannah has to offer.

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The best part about this hotel was the price and location.
Cons: It smelled like smoke when we turned the heat on. The chamber maid said, oh yeah, that happens??? I would fix that.
Location: Close to everything.
Nice lobby. Comfortable, clean room. Enjoyed our stay. Staff was minimally helpful. If you are pretty self-sufficient, you'll be fine. No vending machines. Breakfast was very pricey and coffee was served cold. Go around the corner to the coffee shop, well worth the trip. My only complaint about the room was the difficulty in regulating the temperature. Otherwise, it was reasonable priced and for the $ of the room, it was very nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup. Thanks again and B Well!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Statesville, NC

Nice hotel great location

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Clean and comfy
Cons: Staff friendliness
Location: Lots to do and great restaurants.
We enjoyed our stay. Got a great deal and parked in the lot right across from the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2017 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice comments on your stay at B Historic. We look to B of service to you again in the near future.