Ratings based on 2,562 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from cumming, ga

convenient hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean, bright, comfortable, nice large room, convenient to the historical district.
Cons: Once remodeling is completed it will be uptown.
Location: close to 2 restaurants, buses, travel tours office, etc
Nicely refurbished, bright, clean, very comfortable, close to restaurants, travel tours, etc. Only disadvantage is that they were remodeling & the restaurant, health center & pool were not available at this time,
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Good location. public bus nearby

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Good location.
Cons: Bathroom fan should be working! If they're not going to offer lite brkfst., then don't advertise it!
Location: Public transportation was one block away. Could walk to Visitor Center. Nice coffee/brkfst. cafe about 2 blks. away
Although the location was good -the pool was closed. They did not offer any brkfst.! One clerk was exceedingly snotty! 2nd day our room was never made up. We called to request new towels. Had to call 2nd time! Rest of help was very pleasant and kind. The bathroom fan did not work - at all! After 2nd shower you could have cut the "fog" up in giant size pieces!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at B Historic. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. B Well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from shelby nc

Nice room but no extras

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Nice clean and friendly staff. Convieenent location. You can walk just about anywhere. Parking is great and it's covered but it coats 12 dollars extra. They have free coffee but don't offer free snacks or breakfast. Super clean. It has a pool but was not open when I was there....was a bit annoyed at that
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay. We look to B of service to you again in the near future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, was being remodeled,

Posted May 16, 2016
Hotel was being remodeled, our room on the 5 th was finished, it was nice with modern up dates, the lobby was a mess, staff could of been more helpful,
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay at B Historic. I have reviewed your comments with my team for followup and thanks again for sharing. B Well!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chester, CT

Soon to be great

Posted May 12, 2016
B Historic was undergoing major renovations when we stayed. It should be a true three-star hotel once finished, as long as someone is overseeing those final details (like cleaning up paint spills and finishing trim). The service was good in spite of the mess, and our room and bathroom were spotless and well designed (what happened to towel rods in hotels recently - there are none?). Next time we are in Savannah, the B may be a true boutique hotel, possibly out of our price range! It is in a perfect location right off the highway and close enough to walk anywhere in the old town center.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Pat! Thank you for taking the time review your recent stay at B Historic. We look to B of service to you again in the near future to experience our new renovated property.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oaklyn, NJ

Great location, pretty serious renovations

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Comfortable Bed Clean room tea & coffee maker in room
Location: Great location walking distance to river street and crystal beer parlor is right down the street which is amazing!
The B Hotel Savannah was just OK. It worked well for our trip, but there was a lingering paint thinner smell in the hallway that was definitely strong enough to make you light headed. The front staff was helpful and friendly, but the cleaning ladies were pretty rude. Twice they walked into our room to clean while we were still in there. The one time we didn't have the do not disturb sign up but I still yelled to please come back later and they came in anyway! Another time, we had the sign up and used the pull out lock and they still tried to walk in. Just made me uncomfortable. They didn't even let the guests get in and out of the elevator before them. Once I waited for the elevator for about 15 minutes, while breathing in the strong paint thinner smell in my hallway and then had to take the stairs which just took me to a part of the hotel under construction! My feet were sticking to the floor and the construction men weren't helpful at all. If it wasn't under construction, I'd give 4 stars, I still don't think we should have had to pay what we did for a hotel in that condition though. Wouldn't recommend until completely done renovations. Also wanted to add we were told at time of booking renovations were going to be done by our stay. They were not.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Hi Crista! We truly apologize for any inconvenience our current renovations may have caused during your stay. We hope to have you B our guest in the near future to experience our new property.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Great location to where we wanted to go.

Posted Apr 30, 2016
It was close to the things that we wanted to do. They are undergoing a renovation so there was construction going on but it really did not impact us. We would really like to go back once the renovation is done so that we can see the final product - it should be beautiful. Parking was convenient and we got a good price for the stay because of the construction. The staff was great! Very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing a great review on your recent stay at B Historic. We're excited to share that renovations will soon B complete and we look forward to you experiencing our new property in the near future. B Well!
5 out of 5
by Andrea from Fairburn, GA

Will be fabulous once construction is done!!!

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
I would give all 5's but since the hotel is under construction cannot. But all to say is once this is completed this will be a fabulous hotel. The rooms are large and the area is in the mix of everything.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Andrea! Thank you for the great review on your recent stay at B Historic. We're excited to share that renovations will soon B complete and look forward to welcoming you back to experience our new property.
5 out of 5
by Denis

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Denis! Thank you for the 5/5 star rating on your recent visit to B Historic. B Well!
1 out of 5
by maura from Massachusetts

Would never recommend this hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Nothing told us that the whole first floor was under construction the plaster dust was choking. The pool was not in service , there was only one elevator working and the stairway was not accessible from the first to second floor. I ended up paying more money per night to stay elsewhere. One of the employees stated Well there is a beach about 30 minutes away wouldn't you rather have that than a pool!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by B Experience Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Maura! Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We truly apologize for any inconvenience our current renovations may have caused during your visit. We hope to have you B our guest again in the near future to experience our new property when renovations are complete.