Ratings based on 2,379 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Deborah

Comfortable, affordable, cleaning services (?)

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
We were looking for a place outside of the historical district in Savannah and we found Baymont in Garden City. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and the comfy beds. Breakfast also included eggs and sausage which was a nice surprise. A microwave and fridge were conveniently located in the room. The room was clean when we arrived. However, the room was not cleaned the entire 4 days we were there. The beds were made, and fresh towels were provided, but the bathroom was not cleaned at all and even one day, the soiled towels were not removed. Fresh coffee cups were not provided. The back door was left open. We did not need to use our room key to get in. Other than the cleaning, we found this to be a no-frills hotel within our budget and a very short drive to downtown. There is even trolley service into the historic district on a schedule, but you need to sign up for it at least an hour in advance, so some pre-planning would be needed. The desk staff was pleasant and all questions were handled professionally. My request for a ground floor room to accommodate my mother was honored. Really, the cleaning was my only issue with this hotel. We did leave our room later in the morning and maybe the cleaning staff is only hired for earlier morning hours. If so, the hotel management should inform their guests of this policy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel easy access.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: It was your typical hotel. Breakfast was hot and plentiful.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Savannah was a short drive away. Plenty of restaurant on the next street over. Within a mile of interstates.
We spent several days sightseeing in Savannah , Beaufort and Charleston SC. It was close to interstates, restaurants, etc. The staff was helpful with any questions we had.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by patricia

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
we had a great time cool weather cold so could not swim understanding they are remodeling which is a good thing heard the Iris is beautiful would stay at the Belmont again off the beaten path but having the shuttle worked great could have been little later but you cannot have everything
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ON THE WAY TO WEST PALM BEACH

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, front desk persons need to smile more, be more friendly. Night Auditor was the only friendly one.
Location: Statesboro, Ga. home of Ga. Southern University
Great hotel, will be back every year for now on. I had a issue getting a taxi between 4-5 in the morning to Am Trak station and the young lady at the desk(black girl/Night Auditor) found me one and got me to the train station on time. Whoop, Whoop to her! She is a keeper! Great Customer Service, Good, clean hotel, fun fitness room, laundry, everything was a go!
5 out of 5
by TANISHA

Excellent

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a excellent stay!! Enjoyed it!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find somewhere better!

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
(Wish I could give this 0 stars). My friends and I spent a week here in a suite with two double beds on spring break from Florida. The second night we were here we found small bugs in our bed, and after we called the front desk and got NO apology, the lady told us we could come get clean sheets to change ourselves. The bugs were under the mattress, so that wouldn't help at all. We spoke to a manager the next morning and at that time, she downgraded us to a room which was not a suite which we paid a different price for. They manager offered to give us 20% back on what we originally paid for the room, but after about five days she has not returned to work or done her part on helping us to get our money back. The cleaning ladies replaced our towels and made up our beds maybe 4/7 days we have been here and if they did, did not give us clean towels. Our bathroom was full of mold and rust and the furniture was falling apart. The staff was very rude and not once made us feel welcome. I don't recommend this place at all.
5 out of 5
by Dalton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Money policy needs to be known to public but other than that it was ok.
4 out of 5
by Monyett

Good hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
The stay was decent. We had problems with the doorknob. There is a shuttle to get to downtown Savannah which was very convenient.