Ratings based on 2,181 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mechell at front desk was exceptional

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Mechell at front desk was exceptional
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Good Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Close to the highway. A little skeptical when we first arrived due to the area, but staff was suprisingly very courteous. Very quick check-in, check-out took a little longer but iverall good hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Very nice hotel very close to savannah

Posted Apr 23, 2016
Pros: clean very accessible and the price is right
Cons: a little bigger coffee pot
Location: Not far from airport very convenient to get to savannah
we had stayed at the Baymont in garden city about 5 years ago when we visited Savannah and loved it. It was as is now Clean easy to get to from the airport and savannah and the staff was and still is to this day friendly, helpful,and courteous. When we come back to savannah in the future we hope the Baymont is still there!!! thank you , Kathleen Schroeder
4 out of 5
by Bernard from Lille

Oreilles sensibles s'abstenir

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel confortable et propre, personnel accueillant, bon petit déjeuner , mais les trains qui passent à 200m activent des sirènes stridentes toute la nuit .
4 out of 5
by Denis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Hotel was nice, did not love the area.

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: Breakfast, pool area really needed work, most chairs were broke
Location: Nothing nearby, very limited eating places
Staff was very nice, when we made reservations it said hot breakfast, nothing hot about it except you could make waffles. Bed was comfortable, staff was nice
2 out of 5
by Bethany

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Kimberly from Daytona, fl

Weekend getaway

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is very close to historical Savannah, and offer a free and quick shuttle to river street. It was perfect.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GPS does not lead to hotel -- not sure why

Posted Apr 13, 2016
The hotel was rated a lot higher than 2.5 when I first booked -- it doesn't deserve anymore than 2 or 2.5. Very difficult to find hotel as GPS (and iphone Google map) took me to the parking lot of a grocery store. Called hotel and staff was pretty rude in directing me to the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good price for room size!

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Good price for room size. We found the room not as clean as it should have been. Ring around the toilet water, toilet paper dispenser was not not clean. Only I coffee pouch for regular and decaf only...should have at least 2 each. Typical simple continental breakfast was fine. All staff were very friendly and helpful! We enjoyed having a free shuttle service to the historic area so we didn't need to worry about traffic congestion and limited parking availability.