Ratings based on 2,349 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I didn't stay. I canceled when I got there. They couldn't acomadate my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff along with an immaculately clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast - very good
Cons: More soundproofing for the rooms. There were guests that decided they should have a long and loud conversation between midnight and 3am.
Location: Location was in an industrial area. It was about 4 miles from downtown.
The hotel facilities were very nice. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel provided shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The only issue I had was the location. By looking at the map, I assumed it was close to downtown Savannah, but it was about 4 miles out in the middle of an industrial area. That doesn't mean it was bad: in fact I felt very safe there. I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to Kevin Barry's.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: New renovations to the rooms and the beds were very comfortable
Cons: The night light in our room 136 was burnt out and should be replaced.
Location: Good restaurants and entertainment was very close by.,
Me and my out of state friends stayed happy with your hotel. We came to see a Irish singer preforming at Kevin Barry's pub. We also did a day of sight seeing in Savannah.
4 out of 5
by Luther

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Sarah

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The TV in the front was very small on the wall. We didn't have sheets for the sofa bed. Our room didn't get clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place to stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location, bed, and price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Offered free shuttle to downtown
Bed and pillows were excellent. Which we could take them home. They could spend more time cleaning mirrors.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Place for the Price but hope you have a car.

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room was fine and price was great. Wish they had a bar or at least a nearby bar to have a drink or a restaurant for dinner. We did not have a car so that was disappointing. STAND OUT: Please Please. Whatever you are paying Malik to shuttle folks back and forth, it is not enough. He was amazing, patient, informative and kind. Would like to see a shuttle pick up and drop off at noon but other than that, the shuttle service was the best part of the hotel! And please have hotel put a note that if they choose to do so, they should tip him. Hardly anyone did when we rode it back and forth. I don't know if they didn't know better or were just cheap but we did on every trip. $2-$3 is cheaper than a cab folks!
5 out of 5
by Kelley

Will stay again

Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Beaumont in was clean comfortable and quiet. It was close to historic district without the noise of it. The hotel offered free shuttle into downtown Savannah which was helpful and saved on parking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Right for our purpose

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We needed a decent hotel for a night halt at a fair price and we got what we wanted. However for people visiting Savannah, the location of the hotel is uninspiring. If you are too concerned about that, plan to book a hotel in the historic district of Savannah but that will cost considerably more. Breakfast was standard/good.