Ratings based on 2,146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winnieg, Manitoba

Nice hotel to stay in.

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Pros: The price was good, our room was updated,large and comfortable, We had 2 double beds. Shower was updated and clean
Cons: The breakfast was good, had a variety of cereal, pastries, bread, danishes, waffles, juices, fresh apples and yogurts.
Location: Location was good, it is right across from a railway, we asked to be put at the far end of building and we did not hear and train noises.
The staff was very nice. Front lobby, a little dated, needs a paint job. You are about 20 minutes from Savannah water front. They do have a free shuttle that will take you to the harbor, and pick up a varies time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lacation

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Not sure how safe the location was. Room was fine Nice staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

very outdated , dingy, in the middle of nowhere

Posted Feb 18, 2016
I was very disappointed, was not looking for very much but this was like a sleazy old motel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant staff, great amenities

Posted Feb 18, 2016
Amenities were great, shuttle to and from historic district as well as airport. Fresh cookies around 6:30. Bed was comfy and everything was clean. Staff went out of their way to be accommodating.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never Stay There Again

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Provide some sort of reimbursement for the failure of the shuttle.
Location: A long way from the airport.
My flight was scheduled to arrive a few minutes before 9 pm. I called to ask how I would get the free shuttle. I was assured that if I called as soon as the flight arrived, I would get a ride. I called when I arrived and was told the owner had told the driver to go home. I had to take a cab for $15. When I checked in the clerk was not concerned. One of the reasons I picked this place was the free shuttle. When I got to the room I could clearly hear the conversation in the next room. Never again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a place to sleep.

Posted Feb 12, 2016
My flights were outside their shuttle schedule 9am to 9pm. Taxi was $18.00 w/out tip to airport. It's in an individual area by the cargo container area. Ship horn blowing in the middle of the night. Bad place to be without a car handy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to historic district

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: Clean and reasonably priced.
We needed a place to stay for one night passing through Savannah. This hotel fit the bill. Close to the historic district without the high price. Very good value.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Staff were helpful finding where to go
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from biloxi

Nice hotel close to historic district

Posted Feb 1, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: Closer to restaurants
Location: Not too far from historic district
Helpful staff and nice amenities near historic district
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Too Much Noise

Posted Feb 1, 2016
The lady at front desk was really nice, but the bathrooms are not clean. I had to change room because on the non smoking room everything smelled like smoke. There is mold in the toilets. Rooms are spacious, but you can hear everything from outside, there is no safe box in the room and the free breakfast it's bad. I think it's a good hotel to stop by if you are driving and tired, because the price was good, but not to spend the weekend in town.