Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 1, 2017
The hotel is a little bit off the historic site but fair enough for the price. Staff is great!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bella Vista, NSW Australia

light sleeper - don't book

Posted Dec 30, 2016
If you are a light sleeper this is not a hotel for you, next to a railway and trains cobstantantly blow there horns throughout the night. Linen is very old and is either worn through or ballsy and not comfortable to sleep on, our room was really smelly and our bathroom had a very strong urine smell in it. I would not stay in this hotel or use this chain of hotels ever again - I booked a room for five people and the pull out sofa did not even have linens on and when I informed reception I was requested to come and collect some so I could make the bed myself, overall very disappointed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mclean, VA

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Price was okay!
I didn’t notice when I booked my overnight, it’s very close to the railway and you cannot avoid hearing the loud train horn, but my main disappointment came from next door residents who were partying all night and slamming their room door every 2-3 minutes; I called front desk to manage this but they couldn’t!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Staff was very friendly. Room was somewhat clean, but could be better.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Terrible hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2016
I stayed here one night a d it was a disaster. It is by train rail and junking trains woke me up. They had crazy people above my rpom who jumped up and down the entire night a d when I contacted the management they said they cannot help me and had to call 911... This hotel is full of truck drivers who spend the night there and safety is a joke both in the hotel and outside where you park your car...
4 out of 5
by Sharon K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access, decent price

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Easy access to Savannah. Room was ok, bed was great. Breakfast was okay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Fairly good

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The hotel is not big deal but for the price is ok the rooms except for that of the carpet that smells funny is excellent, comfortable and cozy. Breakfast was the best part out of 5 points I would rate it 5* simply delicious and abundant. In general I would recommend this to anybody
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Good hotel and hot breakfast

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good hotel. Got a great price. Comfortable bed with lots of pillows. Clean sheets and room. Flat screen tv/cable worked good. Had desk with chair in room for business personnel. Bathroom handicap accesible and clean. Hot breakfast was provided. Waffles, eggs, biscuits, sausage. Also cereal, danishes, bagels, etc. Wide assortment as well as beverages. Only con to some may be the train tracks situated right in front of the hotel. However, I was so tired, I didn't even hear the train or two that came by.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
Your reservation system stinks, you made two mistakes, at our expense.