Ratings based on 498 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy Check-In, Clean Rooms, Friendly Staff

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Everything about this hotel was fabulous. Couldn't ask for anything more.
My brother and I stopped here on our way from Miami to Connecticut. Checked in around 8:30 and there were fresh baked cookies at the front desk. Had a great conversation with the man who checked us in, went to the room... It was pretty darn big, it was clean, and the beds were comfortable. We forgot toothpaste and they had some at the front desk. The biscuits and gravy, while probably not all that amazing by the standards of people in Georgia (being a hotel breakfast and all), I thought they were delicious. A lot of breakfast options. Great price, easy to check out, simple to park, about a 9 minute drive to downtown... A++++++!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Reasonably priced hotel close to Downtown Savannah

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Clean and affordable! Close to downtown without being too expensive.
Cons: The area around the hotel is a little lacking but it is only around a 4 or 5 minute car ride to everything in downtown,
I booked this hotel for a weekend stay. I wanted somewhere that wasn't too expensive but still close to everything that we were planning to do. This place was great! The room was clean and we always had fresh towels. Free wifi and breakfast, and I loved that there were plenty of pillows provided. I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southwest Florida

Savannah Sojourn...

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The comfortable bed
Cons: Having to enter from a main hallway door...not having an exterior entrance to the room. While some may prefer that, I don't.
Location: Bayfront is located approx 6-8 mis. from downtown Savannah but the hotel provides a free shuttle to drop off and pick up guests on a schedule.
My room was very comfortable, clean and attractive. The king size bed had a comfortable mattress, pillows and quality bedding. One thing I liked is that Bayfront has gotten rid of the bedspread...which notoriously doesn't get washed between guests and is a harbinger for bacteria. The bathroom was well equipped and having a microwave and fridge, which the room had, is a necessity for me while on roadtrips. The one thing I didn't like is that the room has no outside entrance...it's one of the hotels you have to enter via an interior hallway. The staff were helpful. A free shuttle is provided to carry customers from the hotel location in Garden City to downtown, historic Savannah. The driver, Zack, was very courteous and helpful. The night staff, after I had checked into my room, called me later to see if everything was to my satisfaction. I thought that was considerate. The outside parking was well lighted all night and staff assured me it was a safe place to have parked my car and teardrop trailer. It was. All around, Bayfront in Garden City is a nice, fairly reasonably priced, place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Out of town gem

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: It's out of town but not too far. Plenty of shops and eateries very close by. By a railway line so train horns during the night but I liked that!
The room was spacious and clean. There was a bath which was a bonus. Breakfast was free and included really yummy little sausages and scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Money not well spent.

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Room was big.
Cons: Staff wasn't very friendly. No greeting. On the phone texting every time I walked by. No eye contact. No knowledge of local attractions.
Location: Just a place to stay. No sights to see nearby - unless you like the local grocery store.
A/C was noisy - never shut off. Bed was uncomfortable. Location is 8 miles from anything worth seeing. Pay the extra 25 and stay closer to town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Germany

Close to Savannah downtown with shuttle service

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Hotel staff should listen to what I say. Told them the room phone is damaged and they looked at me as if I'm too stupid to make a phone call.
Location: There are no things to do nearby.
Nice clean rooms, pool, good breakfast. Very close to historic downtown of Savannah with free hotel shuttle service from/to downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marietta, GA

Bad customer service/bad tv cable

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: The rooms were ok and clean, quite, confortable , they offer free shuttle to historic downtown Savannah.
Cons: I was given the wrong room and when I called front desk staff told they didn't have what I had requested, called expedia and right away staff said he got confused. He had a kind mad attitude. Cable TV was horrible was not able to watch tv, carpet in that room need to be change.
Location: Historic city is about 15 minutes away,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Needs improvement

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Bathroom was clean and had updated fixtures. Room was well equipped with desk/work area; fridge, and microwave in room.
Cons: Bottom floor room had 'musty' odor as soon as you entered. Cover was removed from the a/c unit and lying on the chair. Arrived at midnite on a Friday and drink machine was Out of Stock. Alerted clerk that room was not stocked with shampoo, just conditioner and lotion. He seemed to indicate this happens often.
Location: Shops and restaurants are 10 miles away. Pretty remote.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Check-in

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Check-in time wasn't until 3pm and arrived shortly after that. Room was still not ready when we arrived and had to sit in the lobby and wait for half an hour just to be able to go to our room. We were offered a different room for the night but the room did not accommodate the amount of people we had which meant the room was of no use.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice Facility - Needs Maintenance

Posted Oct 19, 2016
The room is spacious and the beds are comfortable. However, attention to detail is lacking. Supplies in the room missing - tray for coffee maker, shampoo, soap. We got the tray 8 hours after requesting it Never got the other items. Landscaping plans were partially uprooted and hanging over the sidewalk. Gate to pool was damaged and will soon fall off the hinges An employee was watching the lobby TV in the middle of the night. The volume was so loud we could hear the show dialog through our walls. There was a general malaise and lack of concern expressed by employees. This is sad because the hotel is actually a nice facility. It just needs TLC and gracious staff.