Ratings based on 2,235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Great amenities

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Hotel staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were clean and beds were super comfortable. Breakfast was ok but for free you couldn't beat it. The pool area was clean and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Good location and family hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Area around hotel is lacking, but not hotels fault
Location: Savannah is about 2 miles away and has shuttle service. Some serviceable restaurants are nearby if you do not eat in Savannah
We stayed here for one night on a road trip and it was a good location between the interstate and Savannah. The hotel staff was friendly, had good restaurant tips and there is a convenient shuttle service to downtown Savannah. The pool was good and breakfast plentiful. Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Statesboro, GA

Does not play well with Expedia!

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: It was cheaper than hotels closer to my conference.
Cons: Sorely in need of a general upgrade; resolve Expedia-related issues.
Location: Nothing to do, little to eat, in immediate area, but within 10-15 minutes of historic Savannah, so it's all good.
Hotel itself had new hall carpets, otherwise a bit rundown (leaky bathroom faucet, door didn't close without extra push, etc.). Continental breakfast was minimal. Staff did a masterful job of collecting the money but otherwise offloading all responsibility on Expedia (two examples: they refused to print me a receipt at the end of my stay, or to deal with my tax-exempt form, insisting, nonsensically, that I had to do these through Expedia).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to the Savannah historic district.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Nice hotel close to everything. Priced right when compared to other hotels in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

10 minutes from everywhere

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Great hotel looks like a deserted area, but really only 10 minutes from all the great places in Savannah.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Georgia

Not what I expected!!

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs updating.
Location: Location is near a lot of 18 wheelers coming and going. I didn't like that at all.
The staff was nice. Didn't like the area and the hotel was outdated.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brazil, IN

Posted Jul 20, 2016
We were only there for 1 night but was a very nice place to stay! It was easy to find and close to river street! Would stay there again!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sheryl from San Jose, CA

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Hotels
Easy drive into historic Savannah.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location to visit downtown Savannah

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Overall this hotel is nice and very close to downtown. The only down side to it is there is no food near by. You have to go streets over to Augusta street or downtown. The room was nice and clean. Beds are very comfy. Front desk staff were very nice and helpful.