Ratings based on 2,326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ON THE WAY TO WEST PALM BEACH

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: nothing, front desk persons need to smile more, be more friendly. Night Auditor was the only friendly one.
Location: Statesboro, Ga. home of Ga. Southern University
Great hotel, will be back every year for now on. I had a issue getting a taxi between 4-5 in the morning to Am Trak station and the young lady at the desk(black girl/Night Auditor) found me one and got me to the train station on time. Whoop, Whoop to her! She is a keeper! Great Customer Service, Good, clean hotel, fun fitness room, laundry, everything was a go!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to downtown

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Money policy needs to be known to public but other than that it was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay and great price!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
We arrived very late at night because we were coming from South Floriday and all of the rooms in the category I booked were taken, so they gave us a free upgrade to a Suite. Great experience, would stay there again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Decent but in the ghetto

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel itself is fine, the suite style room is nice to have some extra space, but it's not in a great area. I would say this is a 2-3 star hotel. The free breakfast was pretty gross. I was glad we were only there 1 night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Happy

Posted Feb 4, 2017
I didn't stay. I canceled when I got there. They couldn't acomadate my needs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 3, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff along with an immaculately clean and comfortable room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Very comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: The free breakfast - very good
Cons: More soundproofing for the rooms. There were guests that decided they should have a long and loud conversation between midnight and 3am.
Location: Location was in an industrial area. It was about 4 miles from downtown.
The hotel facilities were very nice. The room was large and the beds were very comfortable. The hotel provided shampoo, conditioner, soap, hair dryer, iron/ironing board, coffee maker, microwave and refrigerator in the rooms. The only issue I had was the location. By looking at the map, I assumed it was close to downtown Savannah, but it was about 4 miles out in the middle of an industrial area. That doesn't mean it was bad: in fact I felt very safe there. I would definitely recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, FL

Nice hotel close to Kevin Barry's.

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Pros: New renovations to the rooms and the beds were very comfortable
Cons: The night light in our room 136 was burnt out and should be replaced.
Location: Good restaurants and entertainment was very close by.,
Me and my out of state friends stayed happy with your hotel. We came to see a Irish singer preforming at Kevin Barry's pub. We also did a day of sight seeing in Savannah.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cary, NC

Right for our purpose

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We needed a decent hotel for a night halt at a fair price and we got what we wanted. However for people visiting Savannah, the location of the hotel is uninspiring. If you are too concerned about that, plan to book a hotel in the historic district of Savannah but that will cost considerably more. Breakfast was standard/good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's okay

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Close to Historical downtown of Savannah.
Cons: The facilitates need to be updated.
It is okay for short stay. I don't like environment nearby the hotel. The facilities of hotel is on average. The room needs update their lighting. Their breakfast was really basic, below the average.